Lakeshore Ridge

(19)
1700 Lakeshore Ridge, Birmingham, AL 35211
$890 - $12201-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $890
2 Bedrooms - starting at $965
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1220

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Covered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)High Speed Internet AccessOversized Closets

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

9 foot vaulted ceilings, Attached and detached garages, Balconies or patios, Cable modem access, Fitness center, Full-size W/D connection, Gated community, Laundry facility, New Homes. Now Leasing- phase 2!, Outside storage, Oversized closets, Sprinkler system, Tennis court

Property Details

For a truly incredible place to live...look no further than Lakeshore Ridge. Located just off Lakeshore, you will be only minutes from U.A.B. and Sanford as well as downtown, all the finest shopping and dining the city has to offer. When you experience our state-of-the-art amenities and caring management team, you'll know you've found your brand new home.We're also walking distance from the beautiful Red Mountain Park!

Leasing Terms

Variable,6-Month,7-Month,8-Month,9-Month,10-Month,11-Month,12-Month

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Call for Policy. Call for service animal policy.

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 out of 5 stars

(19)
  • 5 stars7
  • 4 stars10
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I will rate excellent if the dryer and washer will be upgraded.

March 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for letting us know that there is an issue with the washer and dryer. Is this a washer and dryer that you are currently renting from us? Please stop by the office at your earliest convenience and fill out a maintenance request so we can take care of this for you in a timely manner. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to get this issue corrected for you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I came here for a couple reasons. One, people I work with also live here. Secondly, I appreciated the help of Read Morethe women in the office. I've been given very good service in a world where that just doesn't happen very much anymore.

March 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so incredibly glad that you chose Lakeshore Ridge as your home!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Love, love all the events they host for residents. It is a excellent way to get to know your neighbors. Con Read Moretinental breakfast in the morning as your leaving gives me a feeling that someone cares. I feel the area is well kept, safe and quiet. Very satisfied with staff members, wouldn't trade them for the world. Breeze should be kept a little cleaner, Please.

March 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are so excited that you've enjoyed your time staying with us and that you have enjoyed attending all of our resident functions. The staff has such a fun time planning all of these activities for you all and we love to hear that you've enjoyed them as much as we do because we do it all for you! As the weather continues to warm up we will be starting on all breezeways and making sure everything is fresh and clean! Thank you again!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The recreation center is very nice, and I am enjoying the new equipment; however, cleaning materials for the e Read Morequipment should be provided. In general, the equipment is dirty and the floor in the room is dirty because no cleaning cloths and solution is available in the room. The state of the equipment will quickly deteriorate without proper care.

Also, the pet policy should be stricter. There is often animal feces outside of my apartment and the residents around me are not using the doggie bags


March 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much and we are happy that your experience has been a pleasant one! We have ordered new sanitary wipes and hand sanitizer for the fitness center and will be stocking as they are delivered. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns so that we can make your stay with us as pleasant as possible!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I love how nice the apartments are! You definitely get a great value for the money. Of course, in an apartment Read More with three other people, the rent is definitely reasonable between the three of us. The only two complaints or downsides would be the commute to UAB from Lakeshore and vice versa. The lights are a nightmare. Secondly, we always seem to run over on our water allowance. Three people living together with a washing machine and dishwasher do not combine well for a certain water allowance.

March 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are so pleased that you're enjoying your time with us! I know traffic can be frustrating at times but please feel free to let us know if we can give you some alternate routes to get downtown or vice versa. The good thing about Lakeshore's location is there are alternate routes to get everywhere!

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:30am-5:30pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Managed by

MDIC

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities