The Highlands

(31)
 2310 Highland Avenue SouthBirminghamAL 35205
$625 - $1075Studio-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $625
1 Bedroom - starting at $750
2 Bedrooms - starting at $725

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGas RangeRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Hardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Emergency Maintenance, Gated Access, Green Community, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

24-hour emergency maintenance, 9' Foot Ceilings, Balconies, Beautiful Landscaping, Ceiling fans on ALL porches, if porch is available, Close to park districts and neighborhood Cafes, Controlled Building Access In Select Buildings, Convenient to UAB, Convenient to business district and hospitals, Extensively Renovated Interiors, Hardwood floors, Historic South Highland Neighborhood, Individual Leases, Laundry Lounge Available, Off-street parking available at select buildings, Pet friendly, Professional Service from an award winning team, Public Transportation, Renovated kitchens with upgraded appliances, Short Term Available, Unique and Historic floorplans, Washer/dryer connections in Select Buildings

Property Details

The Highlands Apartment Communities are known for taking historic charm and adding luxury and modern convenience into apartment homes. We manage 7 separate locations that span across Highland Park, Southside and the Lakeview Historic district. The Highlands Apartment Communities specialize in maintaining properties that helped to put the magic into the Magic City!

In an industry that is losing its personal touch, our company takes pride in setting ourselves apart by personally escorting each potential resident throughout our communities! We gladly put forth the time and effort to show you that as our customer, YOU are our most valuable asset!

Call today to book your appointment! You will be so glad you did!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Pet Policy: $300.00 non-refundable pet fee. Restrictions: $300 for first pet, $100 per additional pet (Includes caged pets)

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

99 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(31)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars13
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
14 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I feel The Highland deserves an excellent rating for it's prompt and quality repairs, it's prompt and quality Read Morepest control, it's lovely apartments, and it's friendly yet unobtrusive neighbors.

February 18, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate you taking time out of a busy day to provide us with your feedback. Pleased we have been able to meet your needs. Should any problems come up please contact our team so we can take care of them.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This is a historic building, so many facilities are antiquated. For example, I was trying to change the bulb i Read Moren the living room fan, and it takes only a microwave light sized bulb. I think the units should be renovated to fix the doors, light fixtures and bathtub. The bathtub paint was peeling when I moved in, and the kitchen floor is composed of some tile that is very easily stained and hard to clean. The management staff is hard to reach. The location is a plus though.

February 14, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. I apologize if there are times that you cannot reach us. Please feel free to leave a message or email us. We would like to help address any issues with the apartment. Please contact the office so that we may go over any work orders that are needed. Thank you again.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The Highlands started off really great. The people I thought were nice and seemed to care. Then I got into my Read Moreapartment. The steps into my apartment were separating from the building. Then the hard wood floors started separating while I was in this apartment. My toilets backed up a few times. My ac and heater did not work.

February 14, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know. We would like to have maintenance come in and check out any work that needs to be done to make your experience here more enjoyable. Please feel free to contact the office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We love the building and maintenance is always very prompt and helpful. However, we lose water pressure freque Read Morently to the point where it stops running for brief periods (5-10 min). Also, the unit is very drafty and hard to keep warm without the heat constantly running.

February 06, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for for your feedback. We certainly understand how living in a historic apartment home can be a unique experience! Please give us a call so we can write up a service request for your property and investigate the water pressure issue.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Building is settling and very crooked. seems to have gotten worse in a few months. some of the windows are lit Read Moreerally taped together. blinds were broken and never addressed by maintenance when moved in. Neighbors smoke in hallway and let their dogs defecate anywhere outside while off leash, all of which is against building rules. the smoke can be smelt from inside our apartment frequently. no insulation, can feel breeze through windows which leads to high heating and cooling costs.

February 04, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry to hear that you have had some issues. We would love to speak to you regarding these issues so that we may come to a solution. Please contact the office so that we can help.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

StoneRiver Property Management, LLC

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities