Verandas at Mitylene

(39)
8850 Crosswind Drive, Montgomery, AL 36116
$848 - $19921-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $848
2 Bedrooms - starting at $853
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1174

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Washer/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)FireplaceFurnished AvailableGarden TubHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized Closets

Community:

Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Pool

Additional:

1-, 2-, & 3-Bedroom Apartment Homes, Breakfast Bars, Built-In Microwaves, Car Care Center, Ceramic Tile in Kitchens & Foyers, Crown Molding, Door-Side Trash Pick-Up, Fireplaces, Flat Top Stoves, Full-Size Washers & Dryers Included, Garden Tubs, Gated Community, Halcyon Elementary School District, Health Center, High Energy, Lanai with Community Grill, On-Site Tanning, Outdoor Heated Spa, Playground & Tot Lot, Professional, Friendly Management Team, Refreshing Pool, Separate Walk-In Showers, Short Term Available, Sunrooms, Patios or Balconies, Two-Tone Paint, Walk-In Closets

Property Details

Welcome to The Verandas at Mitylene - your new home!!! Discover a relaxing, inviting, resort-styled community where you will enjoy an escape from everyday life! Our spacious one, two and three bedroom apartment homes give you a variety to choose from and are individually priced based on your specific needs and current availability. This gives you the opportunity to customize your lease term, monthly rent and accommodate your budget and your life.

We offer an impressive list of modern amenities and conveniences like our relaxing pool and hot tub, car care center, on-site tanning, 24-hour fitness center, business and media centers, stainless finish appliances and glass top stoves. Our lush landscaping, pet friendliness and a hand picked Management team are all just icing on the cake that allow you to come home to a place designed with you in mind. You can be sure no luxury has been overlooked at The Verandas at Mitylene !

Call or visit us today and look forward finding your new home!!

Like us on Facebook and Google+

Follow us on

Leasing Terms

Our lease terms are: 1 month, 2 months, 3 months, 4 months, 6 months, 7 months, 8 months, 10 months, 12 months, 13 months. (Please note that lease terms may vary, are subject to change without notice, and are based on availability. Inquire with property staff for complete details).

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

332 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1 out of 5 stars

(39)
  • 5 stars15
  • 4 stars15
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
24 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The ladies in the office are awesome and the Maintenance staff is prompt. Overall good people

February 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We think our residents are awesome too!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments, on their own, are great. They are spacious, modern, and wonderfully designed. The maintenance staf Read Moref is professional and the property is always well landscaped. The problem is customer service from the leasing office. When you are undergoing the move in process, they are fantastic, friendly, courteous, and genuinely make you feel at home . That evaporates the second after you sign a lease.

March 01, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Please except Managements apology for any negative experience you may have had. Our residents are very important to us and we welcome the opportunity to sit down and discuss and hopefully repair any areas that have made you feel unwelcome.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment is very clean, new countertops , W?D, and well maintained. The garbage pickup is a waste, I hav Read Moree only used the service 2X and they did not take it 1X. People are too lazy to throw away their own trash. There is no recycling, kinda of a shocker so everything goes in the trash. The air handler units are outside my bedroom and scream, very noisy.

February 17, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Management regrets the negative experience you have had with our door to door trash pick up. This is an amenity we offer to our residents at no cost to them. Currently our area does not offer a recycling program. Hopefully this will be something Montgomery offers in the near future. Concerning your AC, please give us a call and maintenance will be happy to inspect the issues you are having.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I don't agree with the trash fines especially when the complex does not give you the option to dispute it. I r Read Moreather take my own trash to the dumpster due to the long list of ridiculous rules.. Especially when valet trash don't pick up on time and it's not everyday.

February 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Our door to door trash pick up is an amenity we offer to our residents at no cost to them. If they choose to use it there are rules we ask our residents to follow. If a resident chooses not to use the door to door pick up service, they may take their trash directly to the compactor. Our residents pay for a portion of their usage of trash in the compactor not for the door to door pick up service.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

As a luxury apartment I think the Verandas at Mitylene could improve it's image by (1) Having the sign at th Read Moree entrance from the Atlanta Highway lit up at night. Unless you know exactly where to exit off the Atlanta Highway the entrance can be easily passed. (2) The entry into the gate area needs to be better lit. (3)There should be a camera at the gate to record incoming and outgoing traffic. (4)There needs to be cameras throughout the area recording movement activities.

February 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your suggestions. Unfortunately, our signs located at your turn in from the Atlanta Highway are not on our property. This restricts what we are able to do as far as adding additional lighting. Cameras have always monitored our gates as well as other areas in our community.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Tuesday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Wednesday: 9:00am-7:00pm

Thursday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Flournoy Properties

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities