Covington Park Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)
2902 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix AZ 85029

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
13 Reviews
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

On the outset I would like to say that I am satisfied and have minimal complaint re: Covington. For what they Read More charge for rent, the units should be more luxurious - the value should match the charges. I know people who live in comparably priced complexes where the units fit the advertisement of luxury living.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I'm very happy here. The grounds are beautiful and we'll kept. Its quiet and I feel safe.

November 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

only one pool was heated when there's three, there was no clean up for the halls in the apt. if we wanted outs Read Moreide of our door swept we would have to do it. you would think that their maintenance will do it for 1200 dollars that we pay a month. the kids were extremely loud and a table to be rude running up and down the stairs in the hall and the staff in the office would do nothing when complained upon.

July 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great community. I ranked it good and not excellent because of an instance where I complained about neighbors Read More up stairs partying late and dropping stuff onto our patio and the office lady almost laughed at me.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I've had a few problems with communication, parking is absolutely horrible. But maintenance is kept up well.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Hi. I stayed in this Apartment community for 2 years. I did like this community initially. The leasing office Read Morestaff and the property management staff were very friendly and they did a fabulous job. Even during after hours or during weekends, the property management people were available over the phone and so we could get the work orders completed.
Later on, when the management changed and also some of the employees, the response was not so great. But as a whole, i do rate this community well.


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There was always dog droppings all over the place. Maintenance took a long time to respond to issues in the ap Read Moreartment, and the office staff were rude and unhelpful.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I moved into this apartment complex, the property was owned/managed by Mark Taylor (and was called Sterli Read Moreng Park). The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Con-Am (Covington Park) staff just didn't rise to the level I had enjoyed with Mark Taylor. I understand and realize that yes, this is a different company and they have a different way of doing things...and I renewed my lease after they took over to give them that opportunity. They just didn't meet my expectations.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

No apt staff would ever enforce any rules agreed to in my lease. If I had a complaint about neighbors, noise.. Read More.questions about policies....they were all uninformed and never followed through and got back to me.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

At the time I lived at these apartments it was Sterling Park and under the MArk TAylor Management. THe proper Read Morety itself looked beautiful on the outside and my apt was nice. It was not as big as the management said it was though and pretty pricey. Management DID NOT disclose the actual utilities cost and my water bill was astonomical for 1 person. I do not use $125 worth of water each month. Parking is a joke and the only thing that saved me was that I had a wheelchair accessible vehicle.

December 01, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes