Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Covington Park Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)

Apartment, 520 units 2902 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix AZ 85029 Map

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 5
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.8
  • Value 2.3
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 2.3
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3.6
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 2
  • Rec Facilities 3
11 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

Great community. I ranked it good and not excellent because of an instance where I complained about neighbors Read More up stairs partying late and dropping stuff onto our patio and the office lady almost laughed at me.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in January 2013

Beautiful and Calm community.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2009 (previous management)

When I moved into this apartment complex, the property was owned/managed by Mark Taylor (and was called Sterli Read Moreng Park). The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Con-Am (Covington Park) staff just didn't rise to the level I had enjoyed with Mark Taylor. I understand and realize that yes, this is a different company and they have a different way of doing things...and I renewed my lease after they took over to give them that opportunity. They just didn't meet my expectations.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

I've had a few problems with communication, parking is absolutely horrible. But maintenance is kept up well.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2010 (previous management)

No apt staff would ever enforce any rules agreed to in my lease. If I had a complaint about neighbors, noise.. Read More.questions about policies....they were all uninformed and never followed through and got back to me.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2010 (previous management)

At the time I lived at these apartments it was Sterling Park and under the MArk TAylor Management. THe proper Read Morety itself looked beautiful on the outside and my apt was nice. It was not as big as the management said it was though and pretty pricey. Management DID NOT disclose the actual utilities cost and my water bill was astonomical for 1 person. I do not use $125 worth of water each month. Parking is a joke and the only thing that saved me was that I had a wheelchair accessible vehicle.

December 1, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

only one pool was heated when there's three, there was no clean up for the halls in the apt. if we wanted outs Read Moreide of our door swept we would have to do it. you would think that their maintenance will do it for 1200 dollars that we pay a month. the kids were extremely loud and a table to be rude running up and down the stairs in the hall and the staff in the office would do nothing when complained upon.

July 26, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in December 2010 (previous management)

Hi. I stayed in this Apartment community for 2 years. I did like this community initially. The leasing office Read Morestaff and the property management staff were very friendly and they did a fabulous job. Even during after hours or during weekends, the property management people were available over the phone and so we could get the work orders completed.
Later on, when the management changed and also some of the employees, the response was not so great. But as a whole, i do rate this community well.


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in March 2010 (previous management)

There was always dog droppings all over the place. Maintenance took a long time to respond to issues in the ap Read Moreartment, and the office staff were rude and unhelpful.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Covington Park Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in December 2012

Management was awful, even called me a liar when I clearly was not.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 11

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.640 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback