Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.
Crystal Creek is minutes away from work and all types play. We offer well-designed and spacious floorplans that will satisfy your every need. Refresh yourself in one of our two sparkling pools or take a relaxing soak in our spa. Our fitness center is available for your use 24 hours a day. All apartment homes include full size washers, dryers and select units include a full new appliance package with brand new microwaves and dishwashers. Pets are always welcome here at Crystal Creek. We accept cats and dogs and allow two pets per apartment, but some breed restrictions apply. We are professionally managed by Apartment Management Consultants and offer you the highest standard of apartment living. Please feel free to set up an appoint to tour one of our apartment homes and be ready to be impressed.
***Call today for Specials!!***
We offer 8 to 12 month leases. We allow a maximum of 2 pets per units. There is a $300 - $500 non-Refundale pet fee and $30 - $50 pet rent per month. Breed restrictions apply. Please contact the office to verify your pets breed.
Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.
Check Availabilityor call
The office staff is rude and unprofessional. They are very bad about answering the phone or replying to emails Read More. Several times when I have tried to go after work, I find the office doors locked 10-20 minutes before their posted closing hours. When they are not on one of their extended lunch breaks (multiple people in the offices you'd think they could stagger them) they are less than helpful. One guy doesn't seem to be able to answer any questions, referring you to another staff member that is always "out" or "off." They write down your problem or question with a smile and then there is no follow-up. I have had maintenance requests take weeks and several trips and contacts to actually get the maintenance guys to come out (to be fair, once they get there, they fix the problem. The maintenance guys are great, office staff communication is the problem.) One lady (I think the manager?) speaks in a very condescending, patronizing tone. Besides the obnoxious neighbors, the mediocre amenities, and all the hidden charges, the office staff has definitely tipped the scale from poor to bad. Don't live here.
June 09, 2017
Great place to live! It's a very nice area, grounds are well kept, safe and the people at the leasing office c Read Moreare about your needs.
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your five-star review of Crystal Creek Apartments! We're delighted to hear that our well-maintained community and compassionate office team have contributed to a superb residential experience. If there's ever anything we could assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to stop by the leasing office. Thanks again!
I lived here for 6 years. The first administration was very good in 2010. But after they left, the new admini Read Morestration as very bad, disrespectful and mean. Manner of communication was poor, and personally didn't like the way they handle my transfer. I was told that i have been late on rent payment for 28 times since 2014. Well since 2014 to now, it is 36 months, so if i am late 28 times , that will be 36-28 =8. Really?! Well there over 15 on times house rent recipts found. Corrupts group.
November 10, 2016
We're disappointed to hear that your opinion of our team is less than favorable at this time. We would be more than happy to look into any issues with your account and speak with you directly. Please reach out to us here in the office at your convenience.
There is one girl in the office that's super sweet and friendly. Another is very abrupt, tries not to meet eye Read More contact, and will attempt to rush you out. She can be dismissive on the phone as well. I had an ongoing issue with my dishwasher that took over a month to resolve. I notified them of cockroaches but this was never resolved. The cockroaches disappeared for a time, however they're back and I'm wondering if it will be quicker to deal with it myself.
November 10, 2016
We are sorry to see that your experience with our community has not been more positive. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to help us improve and better serve our residents. Please reach out to us here in the office and we'll be happy to update you on the status of your pest control request and speak with you about any other concerns that you have at this time.
I am not very happy with the $21.40 cam charge and in the summer it gets very hot and humid in my apartment an Read Mored is not very comfortable!
November 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We're terribly sorry to hear that you have not been comfortable in your home. Our team strives to provide a clear outline of all charges in our leasing agreement, and we'd be happy to speak with you if you have any questions regarding this fee. Please give us a call in the office - at that time, we'd like to hear your other concerns and learn how we can better serve you in the future. Thank you.
Creating an account allows you to acccess your saved and contacted properties on any device. Already have an account?
We are experiencing technical difficulties at the moment. Please try again later.