Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Deer Valley Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 832 units 3010 West Yorkshire Drive, Phoenix AZ 85027 Map

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.5
  • Value 2.7
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 2.6
  • Landscaping 3.7
  • Building Exterior 3.4
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 3.6
  • Rec Facilities 2.9
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2008

Good service, good amenities & landscape, reasonable rates.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2013

My Only complaint is some the office staff are incompetent, and the manager thinks nothing of closing the rec Read Morecenter and the leasing office whenever she wants without any prior communication to the residents. Over the holidays in particular, it was hit and miss as to whether you were able to pick up your packages, as the hours posted on the door were useless, and it was closed more than it was open. And why even have a rec center that is closed most of Saturday and all of Sunday?

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Valley Village Resident

Certified Resident in June 2012

I have few friends who left this community and observed that they are charged for big amount for small things Read Morewhen they left. Also observed that I have to follow for maintenance ticket.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Valley Village Resident

Certified Resident in November 2010

Nice neighborhood. Good secuirty and facilities provided. The staff is very helpful and the rates are reasonab Read Morele.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2013

Landscaping is good. They respond to maintenance request quickly. Staffs are good, they go by book rules. Main Read Moretenance people are really good in completing the work.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Valley Village Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

appearance is deceiving, once you get there, into your apartment it is not what you expected. Apartment and h Read Moreallways always smelled like curry (24/7), walkways between apartments always dirty-probably added reason for cockroach problems. Bed bug infestations that tenant has to pay for. Even though they have seminars, the place is already infected- just look at all the mattresses by the dumpsters. In you want to live in a new country while living in the US - move there.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Valley Village Resident

Certified Resident in May 2010

Roach infestation and staff was horrible. We were being stalked and harassed by the tenant above us and they w Read Moreouldn't do anything to rectify the situation.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Valley Village Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Very rude staff. They will do everything they can to ensure you don't get your deposit back. Be prepared to lo Read Morese your deposit before signing the lease.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2011

The management of this property is not about its residence. There were good people who renewed their contracts Read More with the facility after another who were forced to leave due to bed bug issues with their minor son who was bit. They were our neighbors and we had a son who was barely a year old. We were blessed by God's Grace that we didn't get an infestation. I believe they are racist and criminal and I would recommend ANYONE to move to this facility.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2011

They have irresponsible staff. I gave a notice to leave on phone and they wrote it down but forgot to communic Read Moreate between themselves. As a result I had to stay for two more months costing me additional 2000 bucks. When confronted they gave me conflicting information. The manager was completely insensitive and spoke very rudely.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.666 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
  • OR
  • sign in using:
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          • OR
          • sign in using:
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.
          • OR
          • sign in using:

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback