Rent.com

Deer Valley Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
3010 West Yorkshire Drive, Phoenix AZ 85027

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 1 stars5
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars2
  • 4 stars6
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

appearance is deceiving, once you get there, into your apartment it is not what you expected. Apartment and h Read Moreallways always smelled like curry (24/7), walkways between apartments always dirty-probably added reason for cockroach problems. Bed bug infestations that tenant has to pay for. Even though they have seminars, the place is already infected- just look at all the mattresses by the dumpsters. In you want to live in a new country while living in the US - move there.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very rude staff. They will do everything they can to ensure you don't get your deposit back. Be prepared to lo Read Morese your deposit before signing the lease.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My Only complaint is some the office staff are incompetent, and the manager thinks nothing of closing the rec Read Morecenter and the leasing office whenever she wants without any prior communication to the residents. Over the holidays in particular, it was hit and miss as to whether you were able to pick up your packages, as the hours posted on the door were useless, and it was closed more than it was open. And why even have a rec center that is closed most of Saturday and all of Sunday?

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice neighborhood. Good secuirty and facilities provided. The staff is very helpful and the rates are reasonab Read Morele.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have few friends who left this community and observed that they are charged for big amount for small things Read Morewhen they left. Also observed that I have to follow for maintenance ticket.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Roach infestation and staff was horrible. We were being stalked and harassed by the tenant above us and they w Read Moreouldn't do anything to rectify the situation.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good service, good amenities & landscape, reasonable rates.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management of this property is not about its residence. There were good people who renewed their contracts Read More with the facility after another who were forced to leave due to bed bug issues with their minor son who was bit. They were our neighbors and we had a son who was barely a year old. We were blessed by God's Grace that we didn't get an infestation. I believe they are racist and criminal and I would recommend ANYONE to move to this facility.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Landscaping is good. They respond to maintenance request quickly. Staffs are good, they go by book rules. Main Read Moretenance people are really good in completing the work.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They have irresponsible staff. I gave a notice to leave on phone and they wrote it down but forgot to communic Read Moreate between themselves. As a result I had to stay for two more months costing me additional 2000 bucks. When confronted they gave me conflicting information. The manager was completely insensitive and spoke very rudely.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes