Indigo Palms Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(20)
3777 East McDowell Road, Phoenix AZ 85008

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars3
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star6
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are somewhat spacious compared to the apartment I lived in prior to Indigo Palms. I love that t Read Morehere is on site storage and the option to pay rent online. The only issues I have found is that this has been advertised as a secure gated community however the gate near the back of the complex have never worked even after being repaired and I have received 2 gate keys and neither of them has worked and I have to find time to try and get a third key. The grounds are neat and fairly quie

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff was not friendly at all.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management was not very proactive in resolving issues quickly. As we moved in we had a refrigerator that w Read Moreas infested with bugs in the freezer compartment and I had to trow out about $250 worth of groceries. Then it was minor issues with maintenance and the office not putting in the work order in a timely matter. At our last week there a pipe broke in our neighbors apartment wich flooded and I called in to get it cleaned up and get our carpet cleaned and no one ever called back.

August 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Gates are always broken, my apartment was robbed, maintenance is below par, rent keeps going up as i renew my Read Morelease..

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They do not lock there gates. Gates were always opened and they do not stand by there rules and allow people Read Morewith big dogs who did not clean up after there pets. For the 2 years I lived there, I'd say the gate was broken about half the time.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apt was not move in ready. Apt had soap scum, pet urine, mold and trash all on the inside. Mgmt refused to cle Read Morean and gave me a free carpet cleaning (1M later). Could never get my rent right always had to go and argue and show them my lease. Children always running wild with no supervision. Sports being played in parking log and vehicles being hit. Children running on my car and barging in my apt when I would unlock the door after coming home from work.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very rude and unsympathetic staff. Very slow response after maintenance issues are reported. Ridiculous fees a Read Morend no security on grounds. Electric security gate was broken for the 11 out of 12 months I stayed at the property.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Office staff for the foremost wasn't helpful. The parking situation is very bad. The crime rate is also really Read More bad in that area. Had my girlfriends car broken into and my truck got hit in the parking lot. Always had a leak in the ceiling kitchen, was really never fixed. I would definitely not recommend Indigo Palms to anyone. Especially for what you pay there in rent, no worth it. STAY AWAY!!!!

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The bed bug issue can not be hidden any longer. Please let future residents know before applying. Office staff Read More attempted to "bully" the cost of removing the bed bugs on the residents. Already did on several other residents.

Would not replace carpet, even after 2 years and the bed bug invasion. Most important of all was the lack of intergrity by the staff.


December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes