Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Rancho Sierra Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 460 units 3040 East Shea Boulevard, Phoenix AZ 85028

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 11
  • 4 stars 7
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 4.5
  • Value 4.1
  • Maintenance 4.3
  • Office staff 4.6
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 4
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 3.5
  • Rec Facilities 3.4
14 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

Absolutely delightful staff that help you out in much as they can. Had a wonderful 4 years of trouble free and Read More worry free residence at Rancho Sierra. Would highly recommend to anyone who is interested in a great apartment complex to live in.

December 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The office staff and maintenance are wonderfully competent individuals and they work well as a team. However, Read Morewashers and driers continue to break down and are not fixed quickly. This is probably the factor of having parts available or maybe subcontractors not being available but they really need to be fixed more quickly and maintained. I personally would like to have access to the gym area at times other than my work hours so that I can enjoy the facility when I am able. The landscape is beauti

December 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

The office staff and some of the members of the maintenance crew are excellent. The apartments are comfortabl Read Moree and, except for barking dogs, the community is pleasant. I have owned a home and townhome within blocks of Rancho Sierra since 1978 and love the location at Shea/32nd St. It is convenient to the freeways and everything north, south, east and west. Compared to other apartments in the area, it is the best value at a reasonable cost.

December 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

From the moment you enter the main office at Rancho Sierra Apartments you will feel welcome and every time you Read More need something they are prompt to resolve the issue at hand, they are always willing to listen to suggestions, they have movies; popcorn and water available for residents.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in February 2012

I would have raised my rating to "good" if it weren't for the utter lack of any kind of sound-proofing between Read More apartments, which reflects a lack of quality construction. It doesn't help that my neighbors are on the loud side, but I shouldn't be able to hear you preparing your dinner. Also, they recently added a fitness room, but it's only available between 9am-6pm. I think most people workout before or after work, so it seems kind of useless. Otherwise, good location, no bugs, friendly staff.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2008

Place was very clean and the staff was very responsive. Lots of kids but they play well and aren't a bother. Read More Year round heated pool was nice.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2012

The staff is very attentive. Quick to respond to any issues. Very friendly and involved in the community. Neig Read Morehbors are cheerful and friendly as well. The complex is nestled away off of the 51 and next to Shadow Mountain High school. Hiking trails are within minutes of the complex as well. During my time at Rancho, these were utilized regularly. I Would definitely recommend Rancho Sierra to my closest peers!

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

The staff here is great. So friendly and in top of things. The only thing I would like to see is to offer more Read More washer and dryers inside the the other apartments not just in the Patio homes and Casitas. But I still like it here

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2013

I love rancho sierra. I love the office staff. Its quiet, people are friendly, I am going on two years here an Read Mored wouldn't live anywhere else.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in June 2008

In the year I lived there I lived next to a chain smoker which made my apartment smell so bad every day and I Read Morealso I went to the laundry mat for a few minutes to load the dryer because the apartment did not have them inside each unit and someone from across the way went into my apartment and stole my brand new camera and lap top. ALSO there is a high school next to the apartments and the only day I got to sleep in they had band practice and woke me up on Saturdays with loud banging drums. yuck.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 14

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.691 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback