Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Rancho Sierra Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(16)

Apartment, 460 units 3040 East Shea Boulevard, Phoenix AZ 85028

Overall Rating

4.1 out of 5 stars

(16)
  • 5 stars 8
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 4.6
  • Value 4.2
  • Maintenance 4.3
  • Office staff 4.6
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 4
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 3.6
  • Rec Facilities 3.7
11 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in January 2011

this has been a great community and we plan to sign another year with them when our contract is up. we have be Read Moreen there for a few years and very happy with everything

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2012

The staff is very attentive. Quick to respond to any issues. Very friendly and involved in the community. Neig Read Morehbors are cheerful and friendly as well. The complex is nestled away off of the 51 and next to Shadow Mountain High school. Hiking trails are within minutes of the complex as well. During my time at Rancho, these were utilized regularly. I Would definitely recommend Rancho Sierra to my closest peers!

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

From the moment you enter the main office at Rancho Sierra Apartments you will feel welcome and every time you Read More need something they are prompt to resolve the issue at hand, they are always willing to listen to suggestions, they have movies; popcorn and water available for residents.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2013

I love rancho sierra. I love the office staff. Its quiet, people are friendly, I am going on two years here an Read Mored wouldn't live anywhere else.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2009

the office staff is friendly and efficient. The maintenace staff is really responsive to emergency situations Read More and are very respectful of your personal property.

December 17, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in November 2010

They had flexibility as I needed only a 3-month lease & did not want to sign for a full year. The people in t Read Morehe office were always easy to work with & responsive to my needs.

December 17, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2008

Place was very clean and the staff was very responsive. Lots of kids but they play well and aren't a bother. Read More Year round heated pool was nice.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

The staff here is great. So friendly and in top of things. The only thing I would like to see is to offer more Read More washer and dryers inside the the other apartments not just in the Patio homes and Casitas. But I still like it here

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in February 2012

I would have raised my rating to "good" if it weren't for the utter lack of any kind of sound-proofing between Read More apartments, which reflects a lack of quality construction. It doesn't help that my neighbors are on the loud side, but I shouldn't be able to hear you preparing your dinner. Also, they recently added a fitness room, but it's only available between 9am-6pm. I think most people workout before or after work, so it seems kind of useless. Otherwise, good location, no bugs, friendly staff.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Rancho Sierra Resident

Certified Resident in April 2010

The property management team were very engaging and polite. They were incredibly strict on pet rule enforcemen Read Moret, which was nice since you didn't have to walk past piles of dog duty every day. The rental rates went up ridiculously after the first lease, however, which prompted us to leave the property. If the rates had stayed reasonable, I don't believe we would have left. Of the 4 properties I've lived during our 4 years in Az, Rancho Sierra was by far the nicest community.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 11

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.640 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback