Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Hilands Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)

Apartment, 826 units 5755 East River Road, Tucson AZ 85750 Map

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 6
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 2.7
  • Maintenance 2.8
  • Office staff 2.5
  • Landscaping 3.3
  • Building Exterior 3.2
  • Move-in condition 3.1
  • Parking 2.6
  • Rec Facilities 3.1
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Great an friendly customer service. Helpful with the move out. Fair about security deposit. Maintenance reques Read Morets were always done in a timely manner. Facilities such as the pool, tennis courts, fitness room & laundry room were always clean & in good working order.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2009

Hilands was by far the best apartment complex I have lived in! While I was living there, my apartment flooded. Read More Not only did the management team moved me to a fully furnished apartment while they fixed my unit up, they refunded me 2 months worth of rent! I understand things happen that we have no control over and Hilands apartments went above and beyond!

Thank you!


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hilands Resident

Certified Resident in September 2008

I felt safe. The apartment was in good condition and grounds were well kept.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2011

My experience at Hilands has been good, though not great. The rent is affordable, the staff attentive, and the Read More grounds safe and clean. But the rooms are not that spacious or well appointed. The online rent pay system is a bit of a mess, and while the maintenance people are timely, their fixes are not always of the highest quality. I am happy here, don't get me wrong, but I do hope to move out one day.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2010

clean and well maintained apartments. The office staff are sometimes rude and unprofessional. also recommend d Read Moreiscounts, special offers, for tenants who renew their leases. Hilands tends give discounts only to new customers on their first lease. After the first lease expires, tenant is forgotten and the rent is actually raised! Reward your faithful long term tenants!

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hilands Resident

Certified Resident in May 2011

They charge a lot for water. And payments did make by internet and the next month sent a letter saying we nees Read More to
Pay the last month too so i paid a lot of time twice the water for one month


December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hilands Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

I moved into apartment which was infested with bugs in carpet. Multiple issues, apartment not move in ready wh Read Moreen I moved in. Poor maintenance overall.

January 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2010

My apartment stunk like mildew and there was roaches in the kitchen. The service was always poor and with an Read Moreattitude. I definitely don't recommend these apartments.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hilands Resident

Certified Resident in May 2011

The office seemed to be disorganized, I had many interactions with staff that were just plain rude. The equip Read Morement in the gym was often not in working order. I was told to contact the Sheriff's Department when I called in a noise complaint and told to contact Animal Control myself when a neighbor reported a rattlesnake - and no notice came out to warn residents to protect their pets and children because of the sighting. I was incorrectly contacted about an outstanding balance after moving out.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2012

Manager was so rude. Whenever I had a problem they did not even care and it was kind if hard to find a person Read Moreyou can explain ur problem.even if u find someone they were so rude..

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.542 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback