Golden Valley Luxury Apartments

(10)
600 Hosking Ave, Bakersfield CA 93307
$1050 - $12252-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

2 Bedrooms - starting at $1050 / mo
TownhouseCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1225 / mo
TownhouseCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer ConnectionsWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Assigned ParkingCarportCovered Parking

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Furnished AvailableHardwood FloorsNew/Renovated InteriorSome Utilities CoveredWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Hot Tub, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Playground, Recreation Room, Smoke Free, Swimming Pool

Additional:

2 Sparkling Pools, 24-hour Fitness Center, 9 Foot Ceilings, Access to Public Transportation, All Electric Kitchen, All Premium Kitchen Appliances Included, Basketball Court, Beautiful Granite Countertops, Beautiful Granite Entry, Beautiful laminate Wood Floors, Beautiful landscaping, Ceiling Fans, Covered parking with ample guest parking, Easy Access to Freeways and Shopping, Gated, Private Community, Gourmet Kitchen with Dining Area, Gourmet Kitchens, Newly Upgraded Gym!, On Call Maintenance, Picnic tables and charcoal grills, Public Transportation, Residents Lounge, Short Term Available, Sophisticated Interiors, Tile Floors, Very Energy Efficient!, Washer and Dryer available with Gas Connections

Property Details

Come home to your 2-Story Luxury Apartment, inside a Gated Community with a Full Gym, Two Pools, Relaxing Spa, and a Huge Park. We are Pet Friendly too!

Come home to your 2-Story Luxury Apartment, inside a Gated Community with a Full Gym, Two Pools, Relaxing Spa, and a Huge Park. We are Pet Friendly too!Luxurious Apartment Home with Granite Countertops, and beautiful Laminate Wood and Tile Flooring downstairs. Energy Efficient Air-Conditioning and Appliances including refrigerator, microwave, electric range/oven, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. Full-size Washer & Dryer inside (check availability). Double-Paned windows and ceiling fans throughout. Enjoy two sparkling pools, relax in the hot spa, work out day or night in our 24-HR fitness center, or enjoy a BBQ with friends at the central park! Our central park is a refreshing open space inside our gated community. There's even a children's playground for the little ones and separate dog park for your best friend too! You may use your home phone to open the gate for your guest. Our Community has On-Site Managers, Maintenance, and Courtesy Patrol ready to assist you! Within walking distance to Valle Verde Elementary, Ollivier Middle School, and Golden Valley High School.Within a 5-minute drive, our Community has easy access to:- 99 Highway- Wal-Mart- Lowes- Costco- Albertsons, Fresh & Easy- Blockbuster- CVS, Rite-Aid- Wells Fargo Bank- Dry Cleaners- Starbucks, McDonalds, Jack-in-the-Box, Quiznos, Panda ExpressWe allow small pets; up to 25 lbs. Additional fees and management approval required. We look forward to speaking with you! You may also see pictures and apply online on our website. DRE Broker License #01848388

Note From Management

*Furnished Units available, please call for details.

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 12 Months. 6 Months. Security Deposit $500 *OAC. Short term and month to month available for furnished apartments. *On Approved Credit

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

332 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(10)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars4
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
5 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall was great experience, the only complaint is that we left our apartment spotless when we moved out, but Read More most of our deposit was still taken. Out of $500 deposit we only received $84 back. We cleaned the walls, windows, bathroom, kitchen, even moved the fridge & washer/dryer to mop the floors underneath. We were told that the deposit $ was taken due to painting fees and further cleaning fees. We asked for pics showing the need for further cleaning, but never received them.

February 06, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi there! We'll be more than happy to go over pictures and invoices with you here in the office! If you are no longer in Bakersfield, we can email pictures to you. All of our painting and cleaning is done by external vendors, so our goal is keeping the charge low because we look out for you as our resident! We also pro-rate painting, cleaning, and other items so that the length of your tenancy REDUCES your potential bill. Please contact us at 661-831-0910 and clarify your concern!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Everything great for most part. Few glitches that eventually got straightened out. LOVED the apartment itself Read Moreand wished I could have stayed.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Awww thank you for the sweet comments, we try our best! We live here too, we want our community to shine!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

lots of poo
many weird owners of pets


January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi Kwangro, sounds like a neighbor has a pet and you have a concern. Our office is open Monday through Saturday, and we are available via phone, email, and our website if you want to get in touch. You know we have rules about cleaning up after pets, and even when people don't clean up we still send out our groundskeeper every day to make sure the community is nice and clean! Your comments matter, please never hesitate to contact us!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall everything was well kept, but when it came time to moving out that's when it became a nightmare.
It
Read More was mine and my fianc�s first place together so we had to have 1000 deposit and firsts months rent which was not an issue at all but when i had to sue to get my deposit back things got interesting. Long story short I had pictures of before and after we settled everything in mediation and I got my money back only because I had pictures and mentioned the BBB.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

they take your whole dep. when you have spent days cleaning up they lied and said things were broke when i had Read More pictures they got big roaches that sit up like they on 22" rims they are rude nasty and i wouldn't tell a killer or a dog to go rent from them i had to pay a double dep. and i got back $20.00 i have pics of the place i cleaned they checked everything off and said i was good then they came back with all of the paper work changed and whited out the allgood status to everything was bad uhh

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hi Hasani, I'm surprised to see your comments, you and I had a good discussion and you looked at both pictures and descriptions with me. I am more than happy to go over anything again, just call the office and set an appointment that works for you, 661-831-0910. A security deposit is not income to us, it is returned if there is no damage, but if paint is needed or cleaning is needed we do take pictures and our vendors write down clear notes of what happened. I'm here if you need me!

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Thursday: 9:30am-6:00pm

Friday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-1:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Privately Owned and Managed

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities