Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Golden Valley Luxury Apartments
(10)

600 Hosking Ave, Bakersfield CA 93307
$1050 - $1150 2-3 Beds Pets OK
Save Share Print

Floor Plans

Move In Special

*Furnished Units available, please call for details.

2 Bedroom  -  starting at $1050 / mo
Townhouse
3 Bedroom  -  starting at $1150 / mo
Townhouse

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Amenities

Kitchen:

Dishwasher Garbage Disposal Microwave Refrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility Washer & Dryer Connections Washer & Dryer In Unit

Parking:

Assigned Parking Carport Covered Parking

Pets:

Pets OK Pet Park

Features:

Air Conditioning Cable Ready Ceiling Fan(s) Furnished Available Hardwood Flooring New/Renovated Interior Some Paid Utilities Wireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Hot Tub, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Playground, Recreation Room, Smoke Free, Swimming Pool

Additional:

2 Sparkling Pools, 24-hour Fitness Center, 9 Foot Ceilings, Access to Public Transportation, All Electric Kitchen, All Premium Kitchen Appliances Included, Basketball Court, Beautiful Granite Countertops, Beautiful Granite Entry, Beautiful laminate Wood Floors, Beautiful landscaping, Ceiling Fans, Covered parking with ample guest parking, Easy Access to Freeways and Shopping, Gated, Private Community, Gourmet Kitchen with Dining Area, Gourmet Kitchens, Newly Upgraded Gym!, On Call Maintenance, Picnic tables and charcoal grills, Public Transportation, Residents Lounge, Short Term Available, Sophisticated Interiors, Tile Floors, Very Energy Efficient!, Washer and Dryer available with Gas Connections

Property Details

Come home to your 2-Story Luxury Apartment, inside a Gated Community with a Full Gym, Two Pools, Relaxing Spa, and a Huge Park. We are Pet Friendly too!

Come home to your 2-Story Luxury Apartment, inside a Gated Community with a Full Gym, Two Pools, Relaxing Spa, and a Huge Park. We are Pet Friendly too!Luxurious Apartment Home with Granite Countertops, and beautiful Laminate Wood and Tile Flooring downstairs. Energy Efficient Air-Conditioning and Appliances including refrigerator, microwave, electric range/oven, dishwasher, and garbage disposal. Full-size Washer & Dryer inside (check availability). Double-Paned windows and ceiling fans throughout. Enjoy two sparkling pools, relax in the hot spa, work out day or night in our 24-HR fitness center, or enjoy a BBQ with friends at the central park! Our central park is a refreshing open space inside our gated community. There's even a children's playground for the little ones and separate dog park for your best friend too! You may use your home phone to open the gate for your guest. Our Community has On-Site Managers, Maintenance, and Courtesy Patrol ready to assist you! Within walking distance to Valle Verde Elementary, Ollivier Middle School, and Golden Valley High School.Within a 5-minute drive, our Community has easy access to:- 99 Highway- Wal-Mart- Lowes- Costco- Albertsons, Fresh & Easy- Blockbuster- CVS, Rite-Aid- Wells Fargo Bank- Dry Cleaners- Starbucks, McDonalds, Jack-in-the-Box, Quiznos, Panda ExpressWe allow small pets; up to 25 lbs. Additional fees and management approval required. We look forward to speaking with you! You may also see pictures and apply online on our website. DRE Broker License #01848388

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 12 Months. 6 Months. Security Deposit $500 *OAC. Short term and month to month available for furnished apartments. *On Approved Credit

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

332 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availability or call

Neighborhood Info

Neighborhood: Greenfield

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.
location time miles
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

My Commute

Find commute times to your work, school, gym and more.

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

Edit Address

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}

Save your commutes

  • {{ validationMessages.email.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.minLength }}

Create a free account to add more commutes and save them for later.

No results for Schools near Bakersfield, 93307

Scores are compared to the national average. The higher the bar, the higher the crime risk. The lower the bar, the lower the crime risk.

National Average 100
15 11
Personal Crime Property Crime

No results for Amenities near Bakersfield, 93307 Amenities information provided by

No results for Transit near Bakersfield, 93307

Re-center on property

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(10)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 3.1
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3.9
  • Move-in condition 3.5
  • Parking 2.8
  • Rec Facilities 3.4
5 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Golden Valley Luxury Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in February 2012

Overall was great experience, the only complaint is that we left our apartment spotless when we moved out, but Read More most of our deposit was still taken. Out of $500 deposit we only received $84 back. We cleaned the walls, windows, bathroom, kitchen, even moved the fridge & washer/dryer to mop the floors underneath. We were told that the deposit $ was taken due to painting fees and further cleaning fees. We asked for pics showing the need for further cleaning, but never received them.

February 6, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 5 No 0

Manager Response

Hi there! We'll be more than happy to go over pictures and invoices with you here in the office! If you are no longer in Bakersfield, we can email pictures to you. All of our painting and cleaning is done by external vendors, so our goal is keeping the charge low because we look out for you as our resident! We also pro-rate painting, cleaning, and other items so that the length of your tenancy REDUCES your potential bill. Please contact us at 661-831-0910 and clarify your concern!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Golden Valley Luxury Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Everything great for most part. Few glitches that eventually got straightened out. LOVED the apartment itself Read Moreand wished I could have stayed.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Manager Response

Awww thank you for the sweet comments, we try our best! We live here too, we want our community to shine!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2009

lots of poo
many weird owners of pets


January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Manager Response

Hi Kwangro, sounds like a neighbor has a pet and you have a concern. Our office is open Monday through Saturday, and we are available via phone, email, and our website if you want to get in touch. You know we have rules about cleaning up after pets, and even when people don't clean up we still send out our groundskeeper every day to make sure the community is nice and clean! Your comments matter, please never hesitate to contact us!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Golden Valley Luxury Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2009

Overall everything was well kept, but when it came time to moving out that's when it became a nightmare.
It
Read More was mine and my fianc?s first place together so we had to have 1000 deposit and firsts months rent which was not an issue at all but when i had to sue to get my deposit back things got interesting. Long story short I had pictures of before and after we settled everything in mediation and I got my money back only because I had pictures and mentioned the BBB.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 5 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2011

they take your whole dep. when you have spent days cleaning up they lied and said things were broke when i had Read More pictures they got big roaches that sit up like they on 22" rims they are rude nasty and i wouldn't tell a killer or a dog to go rent from them i had to pay a double dep. and i got back $20.00 i have pics of the place i cleaned they checked everything off and said i was good then they came back with all of the paper work changed and whited out the allgood status to everything was bad uhh

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Manager Response

Hi Hasani, I'm surprised to see your comments, you and I had a good discussion and you looked at both pictures and descriptions with me. I am more than happy to go over anything again, just call the office and set an appointment that works for you, 661-831-0910. A security deposit is not income to us, it is returned if there is no damage, but if paint is needed or cleaning is needed we do take pictures and our vendors write down clear notes of what happened. I'm here if you need me!

Contact Property

Contact this property

Call or send an email
    Golden Valley Luxury Apartments

    By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    Office Hours

    Monday-Wednesday: 8:30am-6:00pm

    Thursday: 9:30am-6:00pm

    Friday: 8:30am-6:00pm

    Saturday: 10:00am-1:00pm

    Sunday: Closed

    Privately Owned and Managed

    Search Apartments in Nearby Cities

    Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

    Maybe Later
    Temporary password created
    x Close
    • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
    This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.066 seconds.
    Forgot your password?
    x Close

    No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

    • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
    Create account to claim Reward
    X
    • Please create an account to claim your reward.
      Already have an account? Sign in
    • OR
    • sign in using:

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Already have an account? Sign In
    Sign In to claim Reward
    X
    Don't have an account? Create one
    Create a free account to save favorites & share.
    x Close
      OR
      We won't post to your wall.

      Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

      Profile
      x Close
      • Profile Saved.
      Share Listing
      x Close

      Your Email edit

      Thank you. Your message has been sent.

      Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

      Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

      Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

      We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

      Check Availability
      x Close

      Your Email Edit

      Bedrooms

      Your message has been sent.
      This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

      Contact Property
      x

        By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

        x
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Alert Me
            × Close

            Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

              • Your alert has been created.
                When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
              Already have an account? Sign In
              Ok
              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your Email Edit

              Your message has been sent.

              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your message has been sent.

              Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
              x Close
              • Reminders Saved.
              When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
              Reminder date

              *

              *approx two weeks after you move
              Reminder email to:
              Automated phone call to:
              Enter password I forgot my password
              Create password
              Sign In
              Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
              Get more with a free account
              x
              A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

              By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

              Already have an account? Sign In
              Help & Feedback
              x Close
              What is the status of my
              $100 Reward Card?
              Check Status
              Talk to Us
              Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
              (866) 432-RENT (7368)
              Email Us
              Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
              Card status or search questions?
              We're here to help.
              Send Email
              Give Us Feedback
              Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
              Having a technical problem?
              Let us know.
              Give Feedback