Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Agave Ridge Townhomes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)

Apartment, 371 units 7901 Harmarsh Street, San Diego CA 92123 Map

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 3
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 3
  • Location 3.7
  • Value 2.9
  • Maintenance 2.9
  • Office staff 3
  • Landscaping 2.9
  • Building Exterior 2.5
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 2
  • Rec Facilities 2.5
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

Certified Resident in January 2013

Constantly upgrading and being attentive to renter's needs. Repairs are made within a reasonable time,

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

Location is great. We are 10 minutes from Downtown, La Jolla, SDSU, and the beaches. Friendly neighborhood wit Read Moreh many families. A major plus for us is that pets are allowed. We have a dog and cat and the townhome provides plenty of space for us and the pets. Management is professional, friendly, and provides quick service.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2013

Cabrillo Springs is a pleasant community that is in a good location. The staff is helpful and friendly. We w Read Moreere not allowed to keep our dog due to a new list of restricted animals, so that is a negative if you have pets.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2011 (previous management)

Living at Cabrillo Springs Townhomes was great for the money. The location is excellent, maintenance was great Read More, and the neighborhood was fairly pleasant. The only hiccup was the service from the managers in the office. The head manager was consistently unpleasant, ignoring solicitations from residents and being generally unapproachable. The other managers were not very genuine when dealing with residents, and frequently gave the impression that they were bothered when interacting with residents.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

Certified Resident in November 2012

The price was affordable and the location was convenient, but parking is terrible.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

Remodeled home but old appliances. Poor/slow plumbing. But sf is OK for two people and the rent is reasonable

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in June 2008 (previous management)

Pictures of the apartment did not really show what you would be getting. When we did have issues the staff did Read Moren't seem to care. The cost was very high for what you were getting.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear that your experience at Agave Ridge Townhomes was less than positive. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to help assist in the resolution of the issue and also to learn from this experience.
Please contact our Customer Care line at 310-204-2050 x758. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

Certified Resident in January 2013

IF you wanted cheap rent and did not mind loud neighbors, poor office staff, horrible parking, thin and cheap Read Moreinterior walls/appliance ...then this is the place for you to call home.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear that your experience at Agave Ridge Townhomes was less than positive. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to help assist in the resolution of the issue and also to learn from this experience.
Please contact our Customer Care line at 310-204-2050 x758. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Agave Ridge Townhomes Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

The apartments was too pricey for the lack of amenities, parking, and quality of the interior and exterior of Read Morethe complex.

May 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in May 2010 (previous management)

I moved in and a fest of roaches were living in the oven. Rodents all over the place, dirty environment. Worst Read More move ever. Wasted lots of money

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.900 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback