Agave Ridge Townhomes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(19)
7901 Harmarsh Street, San Diego CA 92123

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(19)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
12 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Had to move to San Diego from Florida, so I didn't get a chance to see the unit before moving. Asked for a un Read Moreit with a patio and asked about parking. Was told no problem on the patio and that there was assigned parking , so I put down a deposit. When I got to San Diego the unit I was given had a balcony (Not a patio) and to get assigned parking you had to pay $90 more a month which wasn't told to me at the beginning. So I was a little mad about the whole moving process.

December 02, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall great place. Main complaints are lack of ability to pay online and limited office hours. Also they hav Read Moree far too few pet clean up stations. The last thing is that their new lawn service has totally killed the grass. What used to be pretty and green is now brown dirt.

November 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your recent review. Agave Ridge Management would like to address your concerns. We are here to help you 7 days a week 8:30-5:30. Soon residents will have online access to pay rent. We will send out letters to inform everyone as soon as this feature is available. Agave Ridge will have beautiful green grass soon, we did have to do some reseeding.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments was too pricey for the lack of amenities, parking, and quality of the interior and exterior of Read Morethe complex.

May 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Cabrillo Springs is a pleasant community that is in a good location. The staff is helpful and friendly. We w Read Moreere not allowed to keep our dog due to a new list of restricted animals, so that is a negative if you have pets.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Location is great. We are 10 minutes from Downtown, La Jolla, SDSU, and the beaches. Friendly neighborhood wit Read Moreh many families. A major plus for us is that pets are allowed. We have a dog and cat and the townhome provides plenty of space for us and the pets. Management is professional, friendly, and provides quick service.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Constantly upgrading and being attentive to renter's needs. Repairs are made within a reasonable time,

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Pictures of the apartment did not really show what you would be getting. When we did have issues the staff did Read Moren't seem to care. The cost was very high for what you were getting.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear that your experience at Agave Ridge Townhomes was less than positive. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to help assist in the resolution of the issue and also to learn from this experience.
Please contact our Customer Care line at 310-204-2050 x758. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

IF you wanted cheap rent and did not mind loud neighbors, poor office staff, horrible parking, thin and cheap Read Moreinterior walls/appliance ...then this is the place for you to call home.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am sorry to hear that your experience at Agave Ridge Townhomes was less than positive. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to help assist in the resolution of the issue and also to learn from this experience.
Please contact our Customer Care line at 310-204-2050 x758. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Living at Cabrillo Springs Townhomes was great for the money. The location is excellent, maintenance was great Read More, and the neighborhood was fairly pleasant. The only hiccup was the service from the managers in the office. The head manager was consistently unpleasant, ignoring solicitations from residents and being generally unapproachable. The other managers were not very genuine when dealing with residents, and frequently gave the impression that they were bothered when interacting with residents.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Remodeled home but old appliances. Poor/slow plumbing. But sf is OK for two people and the rent is reasonable

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes