Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Villas At Camino Bernardo Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(102)

Apartment, 344 units 11203 Paseo Montanoso, San Diego CA 92127

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(102)
  • 5 stars 21
  • 4 stars 51
  • 3 stars 17
  • 2 stars 11
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.2
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 4.1
  • Office staff 4
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.7
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 3.3
  • Rec Facilities 3.7
61 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Too many speed bumps. The dog park was closed a lot. The floors squeaked in our apartment.

September 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

I loved the management and location of this apartment. Things I couldn't stand that my living there really pre Read Moretty miserable was the lack of windows and light in the living/dining room area. The apartment was like a dark cave and I had to have the lights on all day as there was no natural light in the living area. Also, the noise from neighbors upstairs was unbearable. These are problems with the design of the building that I'm not sure can be fixed easily.

August 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for writing your review. The location and direction of the apartment have a lot to do with how much light comes in. You are correct, it is difficult to fix issues that may stem from the original construction. If the noise seems excessive, we may be able to assist in mitigating that. Please contact me at customerserviceca@apmanagement.net and I'd be happy to look into it for you. Thank you. Kim A.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The Villas is the perfect neighborhood to live in for it's affordable price and amenities, two swimming pools, Read More tennis court, gym, etc. The workers here are super friendly and the ladies at the office are incredibly helpful and friendly also. It is a peaceful community and I get to have my two fur kids with me, as pets are allowed! :)

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you! We hope your fur babies especially love the off leash dog park. Don't forget to bring them in to the office for visits and treats! :)

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Complaints are not being addressed and ignored

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I'm sorry you have an unresolved matter. If you contact me at customerserviceca@apmanagement.net, I can assist you with any problems you may have. Thank you. Kim A.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

Seeing as this is the third time this has happened, you really need to give a courtesy notice when you are goi Read Moreng to be doing early morning work on nearby apartments. I called and said this the second time you were tearing up and replacing the carpet in the apartment above us at 9am, yet you are doing that today and didn't let us know. If we had notice that there would be a lot of loud unpleasant noises going on at 9am then we wouldn't be so upset being woken up since it wasn't a surprise.

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

A nice place to live with clean grounds and two pools. The apartment was perfect for us as our first place whe Read Moren we moved to California.

July 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review The Villas. We think it's great too!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Not happy that my rent continues to increase while amenities remain the same. The telephone numbers on the web Read More portal are incorrect & when there have been maintenance & other building issues, the former security company was VERY rude, saying they haven't provided service here for a year+; why is their number still listed on the portal? Had to go to the office to get updated contact info - that should be distributed to all residents so we know who to contact. Some office staff seems confused.

April 19, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

The staff at Villas is amazing, friendly and are all consummate professionals 100% of the time. No matter wha Read Moret need I have had they have always done their best.

March 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

So far everything's been great at these apartments! My only complaint at this time is regarding parking. I've Read Morenoticed there is a variance in covered parking space sizes, some are 8 feet wide while others (including my spot) are only 7 feet. I own a Toyota Tacoma which is a midsize truck, and while I can fit barely within the lines, I have only a few inches available to open my door. I have been unable to use the spot for this reason and must park on the street.

March 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

I like that we got a good move-in price. The only reason I would stay is if our rent does not increase by that Read More much when it comes time to renew our lease. The staff is friendly. The maintenance is ok because they could do a better job about following up on issues and making sure the job gets completed 100%. The grounds are really pretty and I like living here overall.

March 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 61

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.552 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback