Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Villas At Camino Bernardo Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)

Apartment, 344 units 11203 Paseo Montanoso, San Diego CA 92127

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.1
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 3.9
  • Office staff 3.8
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 3.8
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2010

It is a very quiet complex, close to everything that is awesome in our neighborhood. The staff is prompt and p Read Morerofessional. The security is great. The amenities are awesome. we have been here 5 yrs and would highly recommend this apartment complex to any potential renter.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

A nice place to live with clean grounds and two pools. The apartment was perfect for us as our first place whe Read Moren we moved to California.

July 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review The Villas. We think it's great too!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Since moving to Pennsylvania, it is apparent that the Villas is the best place I have rented. The office staf Read Moref that is currently there are very kind and are always doing things to improve the place. The staff is kind and always addresses the problems that I bring to the office. In addition, the maintenance staff is the best staff that I have come upon. Not only is the maintenance staff friendly, they do their jobs amazingly and quickly. Amazing place and hope to live there when we return!

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

Good community, perfect location , spacious rooms, nice amenities everything is good but terrible customer ser Read Morevice.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

Weekend trash is riduclous, we need a weekend pick up.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in June 2013

Safe and quiet. Apartment layout is nice and amenities are great. Management staff is very friendly. Upkeep of Read More landscape always looks nice. Pet friendly apartment, just some pet owners don't respect others by cleaning after their dogs and not putting them on leashes. Not a lot of parking in some areas of the complex.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in September 2009

The accommodations were good, the rental agents/property managers were excellent. I had a problem with a break Read More in of my auto in the lot that resulted in a $2,500 insurance claim.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Walls are very thin making neighbors noise very audible. Assigned parking structures are very poorly done. So Read Moreme have very little space and my car was literally couldn't fit but management was not at all willing to help me out. Felt like I was paying the same for a tiny spot that someone was for a big spot. Yet I couldn't even use mine unless I get a smart car. Very rediculous.

February 4, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Villas At Camino Bernardo Resident

Certified Resident in October 2009

Guest parking near our apartment was very limited. Over the 3 years that we lived there our rent increased by Read Moreabout $400. The first year utilities were included, policy changed in the lease renewal. Anytime we needed service to our apt it was done so In a timely manner.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.779 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback