Villas At Camino Bernardo Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(102)
11203 Paseo Montanoso, San Diego CA 92127

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(102)
  • 5 stars21
  • 4 stars51
  • 3 stars17
  • 2 stars11
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
61 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Too many speed bumps. The dog park was closed a lot. The floors squeaked in our apartment.

September 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I loved the management and location of this apartment. Things I couldn't stand that my living there really pre Read Moretty miserable was the lack of windows and light in the living/dining room area. The apartment was like a dark cave and I had to have the lights on all day as there was no natural light in the living area. Also, the noise from neighbors upstairs was unbearable. These are problems with the design of the building that I'm not sure can be fixed easily.

August 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for writing your review. The location and direction of the apartment have a lot to do with how much light comes in. You are correct, it is difficult to fix issues that may stem from the original construction. If the noise seems excessive, we may be able to assist in mitigating that. Please contact me at customerserviceca@apmanagement.net and I'd be happy to look into it for you. Thank you. Kim A.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The Villas is the perfect neighborhood to live in for it's affordable price and amenities, two swimming pools, Read More tennis court, gym, etc. The workers here are super friendly and the ladies at the office are incredibly helpful and friendly also. It is a peaceful community and I get to have my two fur kids with me, as pets are allowed! :)

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you! We hope your fur babies especially love the off leash dog park. Don't forget to bring them in to the office for visits and treats! :)

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Complaints are not being addressed and ignored

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I'm sorry you have an unresolved matter. If you contact me at customerserviceca@apmanagement.net, I can assist you with any problems you may have. Thank you. Kim A.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Seeing as this is the third time this has happened, you really need to give a courtesy notice when you are goi Read Moreng to be doing early morning work on nearby apartments. I called and said this the second time you were tearing up and replacing the carpet in the apartment above us at 9am, yet you are doing that today and didn't let us know. If we had notice that there would be a lot of loud unpleasant noises going on at 9am then we wouldn't be so upset being woken up since it wasn't a surprise.

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

A nice place to live with clean grounds and two pools. The apartment was perfect for us as our first place whe Read Moren we moved to California.

July 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review The Villas. We think it's great too!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Not happy that my rent continues to increase while amenities remain the same. The telephone numbers on the web Read More portal are incorrect & when there have been maintenance & other building issues, the former security company was VERY rude, saying they haven't provided service here for a year+; why is their number still listed on the portal? Had to go to the office to get updated contact info - that should be distributed to all residents so we know who to contact. Some office staff seems confused.

April 19, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff at Villas is amazing, friendly and are all consummate professionals 100% of the time. No matter wha Read Moret need I have had they have always done their best.

March 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

So far everything's been great at these apartments! My only complaint at this time is regarding parking. I've Read Morenoticed there is a variance in covered parking space sizes, some are 8 feet wide while others (including my spot) are only 7 feet. I own a Toyota Tacoma which is a midsize truck, and while I can fit barely within the lines, I have only a few inches available to open my door. I have been unable to use the spot for this reason and must park on the street.

March 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff is friendly, residents are nice, but parking is a nightmare- some spaces are very narrow, and there are Read Moretoo few spots nearby

March 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes