California Villages in West Covina

(14)
 2847 East Valley RoadWest CovinaCA 91792
$1497 - $22271-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1497
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1697
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1897

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalGas RangeMicrowave

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

CarportCovered Parking

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Hardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Controlled Access, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Gated Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Playground, Pool

Additional:

2 Resort Style Pools, Ample assigned gated parking, BBQ pavilion available for parties, Basketball court, Central heat and air, Childrens play area, Community Wi - FI, Courtesy Patrol, Custom colors and other designer features, Designer carpets or wood floors, Enery Efficient Roof-Saves on Utility Bills!, Granite bath vanity with separate dressing area, Huge Yard Size Patios, Laundry Alert-calls you when your laundry is done, Modern appliances with built-in microwave, New Kitchen and Bath Cabinets, Plank Wood Floors in Select Apartments, Public Transportation, Short Term Available, Travertine Tile in Kitchens

Property Details

Top Rated Apartment Community by Apartment Ratings for 4 Years in a Row!
California Villages offers an antidote to cramped urban living. Our intimate sized garden style buildings are situated on a generous 8 1/2 acre beautifully landscaped site and surround two resort style pools, a Children's Play Area and basketball court, a BBQ Pavilion and dog park. Your apartment home will be surrounded by plenty of open space.
Just moments from the 60 Freeway and close to shopping, recreation and restaurants. Each of our modern 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offers ?must have? amenities which include central heat and air conditioning, a plank floor or new carpet, a modern kitchen with gas stove and built-in microwave, spa style bathrooms with new cabinets and quartz or granite counter-tops and a huge fenced yard or balcony.
This will be the perfect home for you to sit back, relax, and enjoy life Our outstanding staff is "Committed to You!" Come and experience the California Villages lifestyle!

Note From Management

Move In Special! Save $200 on a one ,two or three bedroom apartment. Modern Kitchen, New Vanity , Plank Floor or Carpet , Central Air Conditioning. Call today to Schedule a Tour!!

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 6 to 12 months Security Deposit: $600- $800 based on credit and unit size.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

191 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars3
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
7 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

quiet, family oriented, well kept grounds

June 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are delighted that you are enjoying your experience at California Villages. Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service and to be constantly maintaining and improving the property. We hope you like the new colors we've selected for the building.
best Regards,
Miriam Miller
Executive VP

Manager Response

Thanks for your nice review. I hope you like the new exterior paint colors and the new gym equipment that we recently installed.
Best Regards,
Miriam Miller
Executive VP

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This apartment is great for me. Good office staff and wonderful peole live in this community. I wanna recommen Read Mored to my friends if someone live around here.o

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your nice review. Our residents' satisfaction is our top priority. Don't forget that if you refer a friend who rents with us, you get a $200 reward! Just be sure they mention your name when they call for a tour.
Best regards,
M. Miller
Exec. VP

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rude managers, don't follow up if you need any type of service, maintenance or call me back when I left severa Read Morel messages regarding our broken AC or when we found termites in our bedroom. Sure enough if you're 3 days late they slap an Intent to Evict notice on your door. When we moved in the screens on the windows did not fit.

February 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are sorry that you are disappointed with service. We respond to emergency maintenance issues within 3 hours and to non emergencies within 24 business hours. If service from a vendor is required, it can sometimes take a bit longer. If you have a service request or another issue that you feel has not been responded to appropriately, please contact our corporate office at 310-253-5494 ext. 1.

Best regards,
M. Miller
Exec. VP

Manager Response

It is our goal to always provide excellent customer service. We have a policy of responding to service request within 24 business hours of receipt. HVAC problems can take a few days to repair, as the vendor may need to order parts.
Please feel free to call the corporate office if you have any other concerns.
Best regards,
M. Miller
VP

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Children running around at all day and night of the hours. I wasn't pleased with the utilities, I was misinfor Read Moremed about them. They should have told me up front you end up paying for everyrhing.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We have a basketball court, a children's playground and 2 pools, so there is bound to be some noise of children playing. If you feel the noise is excessive or occurring during late night hours, please contact the leasing office or you may also call the guard service to investigate.
Most rental communities do charge for utilities and we are no exception, but this was discussed at the time you took your tour and then again when you signed your lease. Sorry if you misunderstood.

M Miller

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

staff is very pleasant, grounds is well kept

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

It is our goal to provide an excellent place to call " home" and to provide excellent customer service.
Thanks for letting us know that you are pleased.
Best regards,
M. Miller
Exec VP

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By submitting this form, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Saturday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Managed by

Timbers Assoc. LP

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities