Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(8)

Apartment, 280 units 2605 Verde Drive, Colorado Springs CO 80910 Map

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 3.1
  • Office staff 3.1
  • Landscaping 2.9
  • Building Exterior 3
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 2.4
  • Rec Facilities 2.5
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

The apartment was nice for the price, the ammenities were very good, whenever i would go into the pool no one Read Morewas there, and it was maintained. The interior was great since they had just re-done the apartment.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

My favorite part is the field in back where I can take my dogs walking. The price is decent, maintence is fai Read Morerly quick with any of problems and very friendly. There have been some improvents on the building such as bigger decks and better doors and windows.
the negative about this place is the constant water shut off and there has been flooding in the first floor apartment, also the new colors they decided to go with on the inside were bad choice of brown and yellow.


January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

I gave these ratings to the Mountain Ridge Apartments because they have the best view of the mountains. They Read Moreare in a good location close to Walmart, the post office, gas stations, ect. The office workers are very kind and helpful. I have nothing but good things to say about this complex.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident in August 2011

There very nice about pets here. The rent is fair and nieghbors are ok, everyone keeps to themselves. I only Read Morehad 2 issues while here someone hit my car and broke my window. I dont believe they live in the apartments. The office is nice and mia is also.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident in February 2013

Easy to get into. Bugs are an issue.
Quality of residents are so-so. We loved maintenance most of the time
Read More. The office people are good, except for one. Driveway and sidewalks were a mess.
I have suggested friends check it out as it is easy to get into, but not to stay for a long time.


November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2013

Its not a bad place to live its not to noisy most of the time the only bad thing about it is you cant work out Read More a deal with them if you need to make a payment arrangement so you pretty much have to eat the late fees there's almost no parking ever and some of the apartments at least the building I was in had a nice infestation of cockroaches that I was un unaware of prior to moving in they would spray for them every once in a while but then that was it even with keeping your place clean

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Mountain Ridge Apartment Homes Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

The office staff was not friendly, most of the time they acted like they were doing you a favor to wait on you Read More. I lived on the street side and always had strange men and groups of people knocking on my door to talk religion. The hall was always dirty and smelled. Parking was always an issue. There were never enough spaces. Three times I came home from work to no water. There were starange people always hanging around outside. Blood splattered all over my door and my neighbors. I moved.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.760 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback