Rent.com
Help & Feedback

300 East Seventeenth Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 411 units 300 E 17 Avenue, Denver CO 80203 Map

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 3
  • Location 4.5
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 3.1
  • Office staff 3.2
  • Landscaping 3.9
  • Building Exterior 3.8
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 3.2
  • Rec Facilities 2.9
11 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

I love living at 300 E. 17th! It is close to everything so I can walk and you definitely get the downtown expe Read Morerience without being in the craziness of LoDo. The only complaint I have is that the washing machines and dryers are always broken.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

I very much enjoyed the location, and my newly renovated apartment while living at 300 East!

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in August 2009

I rented one of the larger 2 bedroom units a few years ago. The unit had not been remodeled and I thought it Read Morewas reasonably priced for the square footage and the location. Management was responsive to maintenance. I lived there for 3 years and moved for work. I was perfectly happy with 300 E 17th.

The location can be nice, but drunks screaming on the streets can be annoying after a while.


January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in July 2011

Great location, friendly staff. Generally clean and quiet building.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in September 2009

I've lived here for a number of years and in that time several things have gone wrong in the building - plumbi Read Moreng issues, elevator issues, parking garage issues, etc; plus they have raised my rent every year and I feel like they don't value their residents as much as they should. However, it's still a good deal for the location so that's why I've stayed.

January 21, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

Nice staff, amenities and plumbing were poor

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

I lost quite a bit of space, moving from my prior apartment. It was very average in terms of design, somewhat Read More boxy, very small balcony. I lived in a unit that had not been renovated so I imagine the renovated units are better. I experienced an issue with getting a lot of mold in the bathroom; it was not at all well-ventilated, and I assume those issues were largely because of that lack of ventilation when the shower was on. I could smell garbage from garbage chute-another issue I had.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

paying above $1500 when there is hardly anything included with it, there is no visitors parking, about $100 p Read Moreer each parking, not even one ( 1 ) included with rent, laundry room its the worst, machines dont work properly, even charching when machins are not working, some magament issues. Community swimming pool its not allowed with out permition key. Towing cars when dont belong in building ( never hapends. Paying $100 per month when its not respected. )

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2013

Avoid if you can. No management involvement when their are issues; you are just left on your own to deal with Read Moreit. During the 11-months we have had a water leak from above that damaged our walls & carpet, carpet issues, lack of hot water, faucets that shoot off the counter with a geiser of water. Every few months they have to tighten a policy because of abuse. You have pay $10 for a pool access card, there is a $5 service fee every month on your rent. Washers/Dryers always broken.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

300 East Seventeenth Resident

Certified Resident in May 2010

Terrible office staff only looking to sign a deal. They were often found flirting with residents in the gym. R Read Moreesidents were puking over balconies and throwing parties at all hours. Items were constantly being stolen from the lobbies. Multiple windows and glass in the doors were broken during our two year stay. Night watch man was sleeping most of the night on the couches in the laundry room. Many laundry machines never worked. They erroneously evicted me and I have spent 2 years removing it.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 11

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.738 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback