Rent.com

300 East Seventeenth Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
300 East 17th Avenue, Denver CO 80203

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 1 stars3
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars3
  • 4 stars6
  • 5 stars2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
12 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great location. Town house spacious and nice remodeling. Maintenance issues were not always handled promptly o Read Morer completely. Laundry machines being replaced now, but many broken or leaking.

November 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I lost quite a bit of space, moving from my prior apartment. It was very average in terms of design, somewhat Read More boxy, very small balcony. I lived in a unit that had not been renovated so I imagine the renovated units are better. I experienced an issue with getting a lot of mold in the bathroom; it was not at all well-ventilated, and I assume those issues were largely because of that lack of ventilation when the shower was on. I could smell garbage from garbage chute-another issue I had.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I love living at 300 E. 17th! It is close to everything so I can walk and you definitely get the downtown expe Read Morerience without being in the craziness of LoDo. The only complaint I have is that the washing machines and dryers are always broken.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

paying above $1500 when there is hardly anything included with it, there is no visitors parking, about $100 p Read Moreer each parking, not even one ( 1 ) included with rent, laundry room its the worst, machines dont work properly, even charching when machins are not working, some magament issues. Community swimming pool its not allowed with out permition key. Towing cars when dont belong in building ( never hapends. Paying $100 per month when its not respected. )

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff not very responsive. Several times fire alarms have malfunctioned but overnight security was not allowe Read Mored to enter apartment to shut it off so hear it all night. Reported elevator issue which was ignored and generator burned out, fire department called. Elevator out of service for a week. Lots of young people that like to party late. Was told I should get ear plugs by office staff and security said he wouldn't have a job if there weren't noise calls. Gym equipment broken quite often.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I've lived here for a number of years and in that time several things have gone wrong in the building - plumbi Read Moreng issues, elevator issues, parking garage issues, etc; plus they have raised my rent every year and I feel like they don't value their residents as much as they should. However, it's still a good deal for the location so that's why I've stayed.

January 21, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I rented one of the larger 2 bedroom units a few years ago. The unit had not been remodeled and I thought it Read Morewas reasonably priced for the square footage and the location. Management was responsive to maintenance. I lived there for 3 years and moved for work. I was perfectly happy with 300 E 17th.

The location can be nice, but drunks screaming on the streets can be annoying after a while.


January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice staff, amenities and plumbing were poor

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great location, friendly staff. Generally clean and quiet building.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I very much enjoyed the location, and my newly renovated apartment while living at 300 East!

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes