Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Fox Crossing Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 220 units 8350 East Yale Avenue, Denver CO 80231 Map

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 6
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.8
  • Value 2.9
  • Maintenance 3.2
  • Office staff 2.8
  • Landscaping 2.9
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 1.9
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2012

The staff is wonderful and very helpful!

December 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fox Crossing Resident

Certified Resident in May 2009

It was a good apartment for the time we had it. By the time we left rent jumped up more than we would be able Read Moreto afford.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fox Crossing Resident

Certified Resident in December 2009

Maintenance has been terrible to next to none, up until we got our new maintenance supervisor last year. Plea Read Morese know that my further answers to this survey only reflect the time since he's been here, and not previously.

February 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fox Crossing Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

It takes a while to get maintenance requests and they don't actually fix things. In fact, I have been blamed f Read Moreor breaking something that I DIDN'T break (they never fixed it properly), and they refuse to fix it now (dishwasher). So I have stopped trying to get any maintenance done on my apartment.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fox Crossing Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

Every Time I Have Come To The Office, For A Problem Or A Complaint The Office Manager Has A Really Bad Attitud Read Moree, Like She Don't Want To Be Bothered, She Don't Really Care About Your Issue, She Talks Down To You like Your Nobody!, As Far As The Others Who Work In The Office, And Maintenance Crew Are Nice , Smile And Take The Time To Listen. Have Some Very Disrespectful Neighbors Who Don't respect Rules, And Or property, Such As The Apartments Property, Nor My Own.

December 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2010

When my family first moved in the manager seemed to really care and maintenance did a great job. By the second Read More year the manager was promoted (she deserved) and there were new maintenance men. The new manager wasn't as concerned and maintenance went down hill. The maintenance team looked like ex cons and on several occasions my husband saw them looking in car windows. In the second year I witnessed too many domestic disputes. The worst one was where the woman threw her man over the balcony.

December 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fox Crossing Resident

Certified Resident in June 2012

It's ok some staff are rude but some are nice . Don't always have accurate information. When I moved in my fre Read Moreezer bottom was dirty. Maintenance is responsive in emergencies . I paid more for rent here and this is low income housing than I did for a regular apartment but that one had a fire place.

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2009

For the most part the staff was great BUT there was one leasing agent that literally made my life a living nig Read Morehtmare. Super rude and never helpful. I also felt the apartments were not at all worth the rate that I paid. When my first lease was up the rate jumped drastically

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

There were bed bug infestation they never had the pool open and literally the day we moved in there was a woma Read Moren who hung herself by the wooded area next to the main entrance!!!!

June 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.610 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback