Rent.com

Fox Crossing Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)
8350 East Yale Avenue, Denver CO 80231

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 1 stars2
  • 2 stars6
  • 3 stars3
  • 4 stars1
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There were bed bug infestation they never had the pool open and literally the day we moved in there was a woma Read Moren who hung herself by the wooded area next to the main entrance!!!!

June 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance has been terrible to next to none, up until we got our new maintenance supervisor last year. Plea Read Morese know that my further answers to this survey only reflect the time since he's been here, and not previously.

February 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was a good apartment for the time we had it. By the time we left rent jumped up more than we would be able Read Moreto afford.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It's ok some staff are rude but some are nice . Don't always have accurate information. When I moved in my fre Read Moreezer bottom was dirty. Maintenance is responsive in emergencies . I paid more for rent here and this is low income housing than I did for a regular apartment but that one had a fire place.

January 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

For the most part the staff was great BUT there was one leasing agent that literally made my life a living nig Read Morehtmare. Super rude and never helpful. I also felt the apartments were not at all worth the rate that I paid. When my first lease was up the rate jumped drastically

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It takes a while to get maintenance requests and they don't actually fix things. In fact, I have been blamed f Read Moreor breaking something that I DIDN'T break (they never fixed it properly), and they refuse to fix it now (dishwasher). So I have stopped trying to get any maintenance done on my apartment.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is wonderful and very helpful!

December 07, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When my family first moved in the manager seemed to really care and maintenance did a great job. By the second Read More year the manager was promoted (she deserved) and there were new maintenance men. The new manager wasn't as concerned and maintenance went down hill. The maintenance team looked like ex cons and on several occasions my husband saw them looking in car windows. In the second year I witnessed too many domestic disputes. The worst one was where the woman threw her man over the balcony.

December 07, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Every Time I Have Come To The Office, For A Problem Or A Complaint The Office Manager Has A Really Bad Attitud Read Moree, Like She Don't Want To Be Bothered, She Don't Really Care About Your Issue, She Talks Down To You like Your Nobody!, As Far As The Others Who Work In The Office, And Maintenance Crew Are Nice , Smile And Take The Time To Listen. Have Some Very Disrespectful Neighbors Who Don't respect Rules, And Or property, Such As The Apartments Property, Nor My Own.

December 07, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes