Monaco Lakes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
6165 East Iliff Avenue, Denver CO 80222

Overall Rating

2.2 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars2
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star6
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
14 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have a mobility disability and have adversely affected by the elevator breaking down several times since I m Read Moreoved into my apartment. There have been some repairs needed that I've requested and the front office and maintenance have responded promptly to those requests.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The cooling systems in the apartments are poor and the laundry facility is always dirty and nasty

June 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking

Certified Resident

Apartments are old, so many of the components (cabinets, bathtub, heaters) are falling apart from age or cheap Read More construction. Very poor insulation means I can hear the person in the apartment above me snoring at night. Lack of security patrol means residents are often loud and unruly with no repercussions.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office personal don't care if you have a problem. Every time I go and say something needs to be fixed the Read Morey have a "why are you bothering me" look on their face. Also every time I walk in there are new people in the office. I would rather live in the streets then ever living here again

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location is great but this property is very filfthy. They need more staff to maintain it.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rent was raised due to renovations in new complexes while the only change that existing tenants experienced af Read Moreter the raise in price was constantly dealing with the water being shut off due to construction on other apartments

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management was very poor. Had multiple problems with staff and multiple problems with cars being broken in Read Moreto. I would not tell anyone to live there!

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

new management came in raised the rent to a ridiculous price. they threw out of the section 8 residence and tr Read Moreeat the remaining ones with a very unprofessional attitude


December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff of Monaco Lakes were never once helpful or friendly in any way. The apartments were routinely unkep Read Moret and had a chronic pest issue that was only acerbated by cheap/ineffective choices in pest control. During my year of residence I was forced to remove my belongings from every counter, shelf and surface of the bathroom and kitchen four times.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Encountered a lot of maintenance, safety and management issues during my time as a resident. For example: wate Read Morer being turned off several times in a given month; though they were able to alert residents 24hr in advance, there have been several times there was no notification of water being off for several hours. During cold weather months, maintenance has failed to shovel steps or place products on walkways to avoid slipping. Office workers not appropriate or professional.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes