Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Monaco Lakes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)

Apartment, 426 units 6165 East Iliff Avenue, Denver CO 80222

Overall Rating

2.2 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 5
  • 2 stars 5
  • 1 stars 6
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 2.2
  • Maintenance 2.1
  • Office staff 2.3
  • Landscaping 3.1
  • Building Exterior 2.6
  • Move-in condition 2.6
  • Parking 3.1
  • Rec Facilities 2.5
14 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2012

The parking area needs to have more lighting, the entrance from Jasmin street is very dark unless you know it' Read Mores there a person would drive right by it.

We have some Geese and Ducks in residence and they are a joy to watch especially when they brought the new hatchlings out for everyone to see


December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

I have a mobility disability and have adversely affected by the elevator breaking down several times since I m Read Moreoved into my apartment. There have been some repairs needed that I've requested and the front office and maintenance have responded promptly to those requests.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2012 (previous management)

both my apartment and my neighbor's flooded with gray water from the sink backing up.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2012 (previous management)

The new management is great but there is cockroach infestation and no matter how many times they come and spra Read Morey, it never gets better.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking

Monaco Lakes Resident

Certified Resident in September 2013

Apartments are old, so many of the components (cabinets, bathtub, heaters) are falling apart from age or cheap Read More construction. Very poor insulation means I can hear the person in the apartment above me snoring at night. Lack of security patrol means residents are often loud and unruly with no repercussions.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The cooling systems in the apartments are poor and the laundry facility is always dirty and nasty

June 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2012 (previous management)

The location is great but this property is very filfthy. They need more staff to maintain it.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2012 (previous management)

Encountered a lot of maintenance, safety and management issues during my time as a resident. For example: wate Read Morer being turned off several times in a given month; though they were able to alert residents 24hr in advance, there have been several times there was no notification of water being off for several hours. During cold weather months, maintenance has failed to shovel steps or place products on walkways to avoid slipping. Office workers not appropriate or professional.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2012 (previous management)

Rent was raised due to renovations in new complexes while the only change that existing tenants experienced af Read Moreter the raise in price was constantly dealing with the water being shut off due to construction on other apartments

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Monaco Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2011 (previous management)

The management was very poor. Had multiple problems with staff and multiple problems with cars being broken in Read Moreto. I would not tell anyone to live there!

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 14

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.595 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback