The Breakers Resort Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(30)
9099 East Mississippi Ave, Denver CO 80247

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(30)
  • 5 stars6
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars6
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star7
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
23 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

my father died and I was at this funeral in iowa and u gave me a late charge cuz I couldn't make it back to pa Read Morey my rent in time. all u care about is ur money. plus my landscaping looked like garbage, never trimed my bushes or any thing. and u never stop people from parking in there as long as they wanted.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment property is huge, and has great amenities that made the stay memorable. Everything is well looke Read Mored after. My biggest issue was with the management team in Oyster keys. They were very irresponsive, and hadnt fixed my laundry issue during the entire year i had stayed there.

June 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I love the Breakers, it's an oasis in the city. Lots of space for an apartment and lots of amenities. A good s Read Moreocial scene for all ages. I wish there were better public transportation options and a few more stores/restaurants around the area, but that's picked up in the last few years as well.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I like the staff and my apartment but I did not like the insects because my apartment had a lot of insects.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This place is a dump and they do not take any pride. This could be such a nice place but they don't take care Read Moreof the apartment or the grounds at all!

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is always very friendly, courteous and helpful; the grounds are beautifully landscaped, and SO MANY Read Moreamenities!!! I've seen another community quite like the Breakers Resort. Unless I buy a house or move out of the city, I don't see myself ever moving!

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I felt that they charged a lot of money for things that should have been included in the rent. For example, b Read Moreesides water, sewer and trash, I had to pay a pest and landscaping fee that was not explained to me when I signed the lease.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The person who showed us around/ signed us up lied about some things. The management staff are very rude, impa Read Moretient, and never return phone calls or answer their office phone when asking about something. They also charge all the same fees to current tenants if you want to upgrade to a bigger unit. You would think that they want you to stay there and not charge all the sign up fees etc but they do! That is another reason why we moved. They make it a pain at the gate when you have friends visiting

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They push for it to be "resort style living" but it's really just an average apartment. They say they have do Read Morene all of these upgrades, but the upgrades just brought the apartments current as they were pretty outdated, especially for a "resort style" community. Plus the upgrades were pretty cheaply done. The front gate is a joke. It is a false sense of security. People drive in the side gates often behind another cars or even brake the arm. The pools are really outdated and rough.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance is poor, condos are in poor condition, when we left place was cleaner than when we moved in. Were Read More told we would receive our full deposit but never did, even after dozens of calls to the manager. It was always "in the mail".

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes