Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Breakers Resort Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(30)

Apartment, 1523 units 9099 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver CO 80247 Map

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(30)
  • 5 stars 6
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 7
  • Location 3.3
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 2.8
  • Landscaping 3.7
  • Building Exterior 3.4
  • Move-in condition 3.5
  • Parking 3.8
  • Rec Facilities 4.4
23 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2009 (previous management)

The staff is always very friendly, courteous and helpful; the grounds are beautifully landscaped, and SO MANY Read Moreamenities!!! I've seen another community quite like the Breakers Resort. Unless I buy a house or move out of the city, I don't see myself ever moving!

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in October 2012 (previous management)

They have everything.....fishing, boating, zumba, full gym, doggie park, commun ity garden, great bar and food Read More at the clubhouse.

December 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

*Certified Resident in December 2009 (previous management)

The staff was very nice. It was a gated community so I felt very safe. Best price for what you get that I co Read Moreuld find in the area. If I ever moved back to Denver it would definitely be to The Breakers. If I had to pick anything to complain about it would be that unless you get a garage you have a hard time finding parking right by your building. Which I think is a very minor thing considering how great the community is as a whole.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2011 (previous management)

Overall I am very satisfied living here and it's been four years. The apartment is very comfortable. The finis Read Morehes aren't super high end however they are tasteful. The gas fireplace a bonus. The lake is wonderful. The amenities are excellent. The gym is much larger than other apartment communities. Great pool options. Maintenance issues resolved promptly. There's a good mix of families and singles. Beware they are sticklers about rent and will penalize so you have to have your finances in order.

December 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in September 2013

I love the Breakers, it's an oasis in the city. Lots of space for an apartment and lots of amenities. A good s Read Moreocial scene for all ages. I wish there were better public transportation options and a few more stores/restaurants around the area, but that's picked up in the last few years as well.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in November 2011 (previous management)

Good office staff at fridays Harbour, the lake and the catamaran club.


December 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The apartment property is huge, and has great amenities that made the stay memorable. Everything is well looke Read Mored after. My biggest issue was with the management team in Oyster keys. They were very irresponsive, and hadnt fixed my laundry issue during the entire year i had stayed there.

June 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2012 (previous management)

I felt that they charged a lot of money for things that should have been included in the rent. For example, b Read Moreesides water, sewer and trash, I had to pay a pest and landscaping fee that was not explained to me when I signed the lease.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2013

I like the staff and my apartment but I did not like the insects because my apartment had a lot of insects.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2010 (previous management)

The apartment and complex were very nice but their management company is very unresponsive.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 23

Create a Password

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.750 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback