Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Breakers Resort Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(30)

Apartment, 1526 units 9099 East Mississippi Ave, Denver CO 80247

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(30)
  • 5 stars 6
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 7
  • Location 3.3
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 2.8
  • Landscaping 3.7
  • Building Exterior 3.4
  • Move-in condition 3.5
  • Parking 3.8
  • Rec Facilities 4.4
23 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

my father died and I was at this funeral in iowa and u gave me a late charge cuz I couldn't make it back to pa Read Morey my rent in time. all u care about is ur money. plus my landscaping looked like garbage, never trimed my bushes or any thing. and u never stop people from parking in there as long as they wanted.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 6 No 3

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The apartment property is huge, and has great amenities that made the stay memorable. Everything is well looke Read Mored after. My biggest issue was with the management team in Oyster keys. They were very irresponsive, and hadnt fixed my laundry issue during the entire year i had stayed there.

June 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in September 2013

I love the Breakers, it's an oasis in the city. Lots of space for an apartment and lots of amenities. A good s Read Moreocial scene for all ages. I wish there were better public transportation options and a few more stores/restaurants around the area, but that's picked up in the last few years as well.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2013

I like the staff and my apartment but I did not like the insects because my apartment had a lot of insects.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in September 2013

This place is a dump and they do not take any pride. This could be such a nice place but they don't take care Read Moreof the apartment or the grounds at all!

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in August 2009

The staff is always very friendly, courteous and helpful; the grounds are beautifully landscaped, and SO MANY Read Moreamenities!!! I've seen another community quite like the Breakers Resort. Unless I buy a house or move out of the city, I don't see myself ever moving!

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

I felt that they charged a lot of money for things that should have been included in the rent. For example, b Read Moreesides water, sewer and trash, I had to pay a pest and landscaping fee that was not explained to me when I signed the lease.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in June 2011

The person who showed us around/ signed us up lied about some things. The management staff are very rude, impa Read Moretient, and never return phone calls or answer their office phone when asking about something. They also charge all the same fees to current tenants if you want to upgrade to a bigger unit. You would think that they want you to stay there and not charge all the sign up fees etc but they do! That is another reason why we moved. They make it a pain at the gate when you have friends visiting

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Breakers Resort Resident

Certified Resident in June 2012

They push for it to be "resort style living" but it's really just an average apartment. They say they have do Read Morene all of these upgrades, but the upgrades just brought the apartments current as they were pretty outdated, especially for a "resort style" community. Plus the upgrades were pretty cheaply done. The front gate is a joke. It is a false sense of security. People drive in the side gates often behind another cars or even brake the arm. The pools are really outdated and rough.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2011

Maintenance is poor, condos are in poor condition, when we left place was cleaner than when we moved in. Were Read More told we would receive our full deposit but never did, even after dozens of calls to the manager. It was always "in the mail".

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 23

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.831 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback