Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Lodge At Aspen Grove Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 284 units 4697 East Louisiana Avenue, Denver CO 80246

Overall Rating

1.6 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars  
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 7
  • Location 3
  • Value 1.8
  • Maintenance 1.8
  • Office staff 2.2
  • Landscaping 2
  • Building Exterior 2.2
  • Move-in condition 2.2
  • Parking 2.9
  • Rec Facilities 1.9
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2012

On occasion the staff have been rude or treat an issue with the appartment as if it's not their problem. I ha Read Moreve an issue with bugs in the appartment, which the staff have not been very prompt about fixing. A while back there was disgusting graffiti in the elevator and it took a couple months before it was removed. On the bright side the balcony is huge and I very rarely hear neighbors.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Lodge At Aspen Grove Resident

Certified Resident in November 2012

There seems to be too many hidden charges with everything. A gym key, a second entrance key (when there are t Read Morewo of us living here), a huge price increase after the first lease, and they even wanted to charge us to replace a microwave that is ancient. All of the staff members are excellent, it's just the corporate policies that seem to be the major issues to me.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Lodge At Aspen Grove Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2010 (previous management)

They evicted me and wouldnt help me out when I switched jobs and was behind a month. They wouldnt even overloo Read Morek the fact I was making 2000 a month at the new job. Because of that I cant find a place to stay because everyone thinks Im irresponsible.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2012

They charge too much for what is offered and don't share important information with residents.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2013

no cleaning

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Lodge At Aspen Grove Resident

Certified Resident in December 2012

Always breakdowns of heat/water. Dog feces everywhere. Office had bad hours and was hard to get in contact w Read Moreith. We werent informed we could pay online until our lease was over. Gym was very poor. Utility bill was entirely too high for what we used.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Lodge At Aspen Grove Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

Maintainance was very slow in making repairs, even essentials such as changing locks after I was robbed. While Read More they had some great amenities - pools, tennis court, weight room these said amenities were often in disrepair or closed for one reason or another.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2012

The area Iived in was infested with cockroaches. Addtionally, when I left I was told my deposit would not be r Read Moreeturned because they use that to clean it for the next resident evrn though I left it in the same condition as when I received it. Ive never not had my deposit returned when I left a apartment with no damages. This is typical of AMC so renter beware.

December 31, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Lodge At Aspen Grove Resident

Certified Resident in May 2011

Utility costs were very high because of the shared hot water. Smoke from other apartments was always present i Read Moren non-smoking unit. A/C constantly went out at hotest time of summer. Dog feces everywhere. Noisy neighbors and dogs. Roaches and Bed bugs a constant issue. Management did not address issues with problem tenants. Unreasonable late fees. Slow on repairs.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.609 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback