Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Hillcroft at Danbury Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 192 units 10 Clapboard Ridge Road, Danbury CT 06811 Map

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 2.9
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3.4
  • Move-in condition 3.6
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.2
11 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in March 2009 (previous management)

clean facility very nice staff. got thing done fairly quickly

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

The appartment was very clear and repainted when I moved in.

October 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2012

Hillcoft overall is a good place to stay and it's cconveniently located in a good location to many things

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2010 (previous management)

Good quiet residence. The apartment is very cold during the winter.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2008 (previous management)

some office staff is rather rude and unprofessional

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Noisy neighbors

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

Certified Resident in June 2012

poor maintenance

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

Certified Resident in November 2012

Appearance of Mold
Incredibly thin walls
Very cheap construction
Unresponsive management
No feeli
Read Moreng of community
High rent


January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in August 2010 (previous management)

The ladies that worked at the front office were awful! They acted really nice and then turned into nasty rude Read Morebitter women. They would mimick our southern heritage by sayin "Howdy" and smirk as they said it. My husband and I felt discriminated against. I called the main office once to let them know the hot water heater pop off valve had popped and water was spraying everywhere. They said they couldnt take the call I had to call the toll free maintenance number. 4 Hours later they came to fix

October 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hillcroft at Danbury Resident

*Certified Resident in May 2009 (previous management)

Floors were so creaky it caused issues with my down stairs neighbor. They would bang on the ceiling any time w Read Moree walked around and became confrontational. I coulf not live in this hostile environment and moved.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 11

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.793 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback