Rent.com

Hemingway Place Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)
99 Hemingway Avenue, East Haven CT 06512

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 1 stars 
  • 2 stars2
  • 3 stars2
  • 4 stars7
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It is a vey nice community to live in and the staff is great.If you have an issue with anything they take cae Read Moreof it either that day or the next. I also appreciate the understanding they have if you are going to be late with your rent, all you have to do is communicate with the staff. I would tell anybody that want to live better to move here. Sincerely, Stephen Barrett Apt. 119 M

November 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I like the layout of the apartment, however the walls are very thin. Tired of hearing children cry and run up Read Moreand down their stairs. Was without hot water like two times and Now, there is a huge mouse running around in mu apartment. I am mortified!

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They respond quickly to any problems. They assist where they can and it feels like family here.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We, overall, enjoyed our time spent in our apartment. The location was nice, however, our apartment was right Read Moreon Hemingway. The road was right outside our window which made it noisy at times. We did grow accustomed to this. The office workers were always friendly, as well as the maintenance staff. They did, however, take awhile to come when called. One time they didn't even show for an appointment. Overall, we enjoyed our time here. We will always remember our first home together.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

all work orders were completed very quickly. Someone once even came in a hurricane to fix our tub! Grounds wer Read Moree clean and well kept.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The property manager doesn't take pride in the property. Also the manager never sends out notices to tell us t Read Morehe water is being shut off for hours. We have assigned parking and even that isn't taken seriously. When u go to the office to complain, the manager says she will send out a notice but u never ever see one. I am very disappointed because when we first moved in they were on top of everything. Now it seems like they got us in so we don't have to do anything. Thinking it may be time to move

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Sppeding is a factor and the property manager says there is nothing she can do, Bike racks must be used or bi Read Morekes will be picked uo and disacarded per management but there are only 2 racks and neither are near our apartment and have had parts stolen of the bike and they say there is nothing they can do aout it. The snow removal process is absurb that they make you leave the property b/c the cars have to be gone to plow and visitor parking is closed.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking

Certified Resident

Hemingway Apartments are well-sized, and fairly priced, particularly for the New Haven area. Commute times are Read More very low with a little planning. If you are looking for the rare family-friendly CT apartment, you've found it. There are many children here, and they play outside together. If noise is a concern for you (i.e. if you work at home), it might not be for you. However, it's a very handsome place with excellent staff, so give it a chance!

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes