Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Hemingway Place Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(10)

Apartment, 120 units 99 Hemingway Avenue, East Haven CT 06512

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(10)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 4
  • Value 3.2
  • Maintenance 3.5
  • Office staff 3.7
  • Landscaping 3.4
  • Building Exterior 3.2
  • Move-in condition 3.7
  • Parking 3.9
  • Rec Facilities 1.7
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in December 2012

Hemingway Apartments are well-sized, and fairly priced, particularly for the New Haven area. Commute times are Read More very low with a little planning. If you are looking for the rare family-friendly CT apartment, you've found it. There are many children here, and they play outside together. If noise is a concern for you (i.e. if you work at home), it might not be for you. However, it's a very handsome place with excellent staff, so give it a chance!

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in February 2010

They respond quickly to any problems. They assist where they can and it feels like family here.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2011

all work orders were completed very quickly. Someone once even came in a hurricane to fix our tub! Grounds wer Read Moree clean and well kept.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in October 2008

We, overall, enjoyed our time spent in our apartment. The location was nice, however, our apartment was right Read Moreon Hemingway. The road was right outside our window which made it noisy at times. We did grow accustomed to this. The office workers were always friendly, as well as the maintenance staff. They did, however, take awhile to come when called. One time they didn't even show for an appointment. Overall, we enjoyed our time here. We will always remember our first home together.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in October 2013

I like the layout of the apartment, however the walls are very thin. Tired of hearing children cry and run up Read Moreand down their stairs. Was without hot water like two times and Now, there is a huge mouse running around in mu apartment. I am mortified!

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

The property manager doesn't take pride in the property. Also the manager never sends out notices to tell us t Read Morehe water is being shut off for hours. We have assigned parking and even that isn't taken seriously. When u go to the office to complain, the manager says she will send out a notice but u never ever see one. I am very disappointed because when we first moved in they were on top of everything. Now it seems like they got us in so we don't have to do anything. Thinking it may be time to move

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hemingway Place Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

Sppeding is a factor and the property manager says there is nothing she can do, Bike racks must be used or bi Read Morekes will be picked uo and disacarded per management but there are only 2 racks and neither are near our apartment and have had parts stolen of the bike and they say there is nothing they can do aout it. The snow removal process is absurb that they make you leave the property b/c the cars have to be gone to plow and visitor parking is closed.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.577 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback