Bigelow Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(20)
55 Main Street, Enfield CT 06082

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars6
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
16 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance requests are handled quickly and professionally. Callback within 5 minutes for Emergency requests. Read More Staff is generally very friendly.

July 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

management is very good.always take action on time.24*7 issue support.pool party,halloween party,physical fitn Read Moreess centre is awesome.indoor and outdoor pool is clean and maintained.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

they have timely responses to any problems that you may have as a resident. they are expensive for the area th Read Moreat you live in.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The maintenance staff solves things very fast. They are very friendly. I feel very safe. They have many ent Read Moreertainment activities.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Bigelow Commons is a well kept multi building complex; a multi building mill that has been converted into apar Read Moretments of varying space. The grounds are very well kept; very clean property and well landscaped. This is a pet friendly complex (complex is not a very good description though). You don't feel like you're in a complex, more like a park atmosphere. The office staff are outstanding and the maintenance crew is excellent. The Commons have become a bit pricey and the parent company should con

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

As a resident at a nearby hospital my hours required me to be up early. The old construction made it so that w Read Morehen I walked around at 5 am in my 3rd floor apartment, it shook the ceiling of the apartment below me. Importantly, instead of fairly listening to both my side of the discussion and the other tenant's they sided with the other tenant. I was very displeased with their management.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Took entire security deposit while leaving because of small spilled soap in corner of closet door. I saved the Read More apartment from flooding, they asked if they could help, I asked for $20 to dry my towels, and they didn't follow through. The maintenance staff was helpful while I was there, but move-out made me regret everything.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall good experience. The only two negative comments I have are 1.)the plowing in winter can be tricky due Read Moreto tenants not following guidelines to expedite plowing and 2.) I normally receive a lot of packages via mail/UPS and it became inconvenient to go to business office to retrieve packages.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Wondeful experience. Very friendly staff and a clean environment.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Toilets were getting blocked constantly. Although the maintenance crew was responsive (except on weekends and Read Morenights when they were slower to respond), this was a major inconvenience.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes