Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Bigelow Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(20)

Apartment, 471 units 55 Main Street, Enfield CT 06082 Map

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars 6
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 4.2
  • Office staff 4
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 4.1
  • Move-in condition 4.2
  • Parking 4.1
  • Rec Facilities 4.5
16 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Maintenance requests are handled quickly and professionally. Callback within 5 minutes for Emergency requests. Read More Staff is generally very friendly.

July 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in March 2012

Wondeful experience. Very friendly staff and a clean environment.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2010

We love living here. The amenities, the space, the architecture, the staff are all very good. If we had TWO th Read Moreings we could wish for they would be: covered parking spaces and discounted rental agreements for loyalty after 3 or 4 years.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2013

management is very good.always take action on time.24*7 issue support.pool party,halloween party,physical fitn Read Moreess centre is awesome.indoor and outdoor pool is clean and maintained.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2011

Staff is very friendly. Maintenance is very prompt.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Bigelow Commons. Absolutely loved the layout, the apartments, the amen Read Moreities and the friendly, helpful staff.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

Bigelow Commons is a well kept multi building complex; a multi building mill that has been converted into apar Read Moretments of varying space. The grounds are very well kept; very clean property and well landscaped. This is a pet friendly complex (complex is not a very good description though). You don't feel like you're in a complex, more like a park atmosphere. The office staff are outstanding and the maintenance crew is excellent. The Commons have become a bit pricey and the parent company should con

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2013

they have timely responses to any problems that you may have as a resident. they are expensive for the area th Read Moreat you live in.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in February 2011

Increase in rents will cause me to not renew my lease in 2014. The grounds are well kept but the interiors of Read Morethe buildings are not kept up as they were in the past. Also since a big increase in dogs the grass area not kept clean by the pet owners.

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in December 2010

Overall good experience. The only two negative comments I have are 1.)the plowing in winter can be tricky due Read Moreto tenants not following guidelines to expedite plowing and 2.) I normally receive a lot of packages via mail/UPS and it became inconvenient to go to business office to retrieve packages.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 16

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.775 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback