Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Bigelow Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(20)

Apartment, 471 units 55 Main Street, Enfield CT 06082 Map

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars 6
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 4.2
  • Office staff 4
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 4.1
  • Move-in condition 4.2
  • Parking 4.1
  • Rec Facilities 4.5
16 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in December 2012

The maintenance staff solves things very fast. They are very friendly. I feel very safe. They have many ent Read Moreertainment activities.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in July 2011

Too many dogs not on leashes. Many residents do not appreciate the beautiful amenities of Bigelow Commons (i. Read Moree. leaving trash in halls, not picking up after themselves in the laundry room, etc...)

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in December 2010

Overall good experience. The only two negative comments I have are 1.)the plowing in winter can be tricky due Read Moreto tenants not following guidelines to expedite plowing and 2.) I normally receive a lot of packages via mail/UPS and it became inconvenient to go to business office to retrieve packages.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in July 2011

Toilets were getting blocked constantly. Although the maintenance crew was responsive (except on weekends and Read Morenights when they were slower to respond), this was a major inconvenience.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in April 2009

Took entire security deposit while leaving because of small spilled soap in corner of closet door. I saved the Read More apartment from flooding, they asked if they could help, I asked for $20 to dry my towels, and they didn't follow through. The maintenance staff was helpful while I was there, but move-out made me regret everything.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Bigelow Commons Resident

Certified Resident in June 2008

As a resident at a nearby hospital my hours required me to be up early. The old construction made it so that w Read Morehen I walked around at 5 am in my 3rd floor apartment, it shook the ceiling of the apartment below me. Importantly, instead of fairly listening to both my side of the discussion and the other tenant's they sided with the other tenant. I was very displeased with their management.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 11-16 of 16

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.696 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
  • OR
  • sign in using:
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          • OR
          • sign in using:
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.
          • OR
          • sign in using:

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback