Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Chestnut Hill North Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(11)

Apartment, 222 units 905-975 Mix Avenue, Hamden CT 06514 Map

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(11)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 3.6
  • Maintenance 4.2
  • Office staff 3.5
  • Landscaping 3.8
  • Building Exterior 3.6
  • Move-in condition 4.1
  • Parking 4.3
  • Rec Facilities 2.6
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Chestnut Hill North Resident

Certified Resident in July 2011

It's a beautiful place to live, the apartments are updated and beautiful but I've had water pipe problems in t Read Morehe two apartments that I've lived in. It's an old building and I understand that but it's just frustrating. The price is too high and I'm moving at the end of lease.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you are enjoying your home with us. I apologize for any water pipe problems you experienced. We are constantly working to improve this. We're sorry to see you leave.

Best,
Lauren, Rental Agent

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Chestnut Hill North Resident

Certified Resident in March 2010

Nice apartment

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thanks for your review. :)

Best,
Lauren, Rental Agent

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Chestnut Hill North Resident

Certified Resident in November 2010

Very nice apartment, and good and prompt maintenance. Quite and neighbors are cheerful.
One drawback is th
Read Moree apartment complex does not have kids play area and kids are not allowed to play in the grass area.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Chestnut Hill North Resident

Certified Resident in August 2013

General good. Great service, great off street parking lot and great clean work during the winter. Only ventila Read Moretion in the hall way is not very good, which makes the hallway fulll of food smell from residents.

January 23, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Dear resident, Thanks so much for your review! We have installed electric magnets to keep fire doors open to promote air circulation in the past few months. We've noticed a big improvement since that fix.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Chestnut Hill North Resident

Certified Resident in December 2012

My apartment had not been renovated, it was nice but over priced. They have nothing to stand by when they call Read More them luxury apartments. I had one maintenance issue and it was taken care of immediately. The regular staff is cold and doesn't really care if you have a problem. Upon breaking my lease I was charged a huge fee for a service they did not render (the property manager said they couldn't charge me for it but then did) and the leasing manager basically gave me the middle finger via e-mail.

January 4, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2011

We have been residents here for the past 2.5 years. A couple of months ago, a new tenant moved in to the apart Read Morement below us. She has been harrassing and discriminating us due to our familial status(we have a toddler) & race. We even offered to move to a lower floor apartment because living above such an inconsiderate and unrealistic person has been a constant stress. Leasing office will not take any action against this person nor will they let us move to garden lev apt.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Nithin, We did offer you ground floor apartments, and offered to move you to a different building to get away from her. The neighbor below you, who made all the noise complaints, was served with papers for all the problems she caused. The management office did what the could with your situation. I am sorry you are not satisfied with the options we offered you.
Best,
Lauren, Rental Agent

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Chestnut Hill North Resident

Certified Resident in August 2008

Their apartment units got bedbugs, which can not be killed, although the leasing office called the specialist Read Moreto kill them. Because all old mattresses need to be thrown away or be covered with full-covered bag for at least 1 year, and all your cloths need to be packed in the plastic bags during treatment and then being washed in hot water. But lots of people didn't follow the instructions. So if you move in, your nightmare begins.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Dear Resident, We had an isolated incident years ago because of one tenant's unclean apartment. That person no longer lives with us and we check all our buildings regularly. We have not had an incident since.

Lauren Tagliatela,Rental Agent

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.481 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback