Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(20)

Apartment, 764 units 100 Town Walk Drive, Hamden CT 06518

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 9
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.2
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 3.9
  • Office staff 4
  • Landscaping 4.1
  • Building Exterior 4.1
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 3.7
  • Rec Facilities 4.1
13 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

Certified Resident in December 2012

I have found the staff to be friendly and any maintenance issues I have had they have taken care of it immedia Read Moretely and have done an excellent job repairing it.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2008 (previous management)

Nice residential location. Well kept grounds. Rent was well priced for the market.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

I haven't had any issues here in the past three years. I love my apartment, I love the atmosphere - very subur Read Moreban and peaceful, convenient location. Landscaping is great, the pools and apartment gyms are nice, and there are options for activities at the community center - I haven't taken part in any, but the option is nice. Maintenance and the mail room have good service - no complaints at all. I could probably get more space for the price with a private rental, but that's always higher risk.

June 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2011

I miss Town Walk at Hamden Hills apts. Everyone in the association are soooo friendly.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

I really like living here! The maintenance crew is nice and responsive. I have not had to wait more than a day Read More or two for service. The amenities are most welcome. I appreciate having a gym and pool close by. I have not used the grills yet, but come this summer I might. It's pretty quiet and the neighbors are friendly, but not overly friendly (not in my business , etc.). It's on the D bus line and there is shopping near by. I love that the walking/bike trail is right behind the complex.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Overall the quality to services, maintenance of the grounds and the professionalism of all the staff from star Read Moret to finish was great.

June 23, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

It's quiet and the staff is responsive to requests and do semiannual maintenance.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

Certified Resident in June 2009

They were very nice. There was a water leak from above therefore they were going to clean the carpet. We were Read Moremoving out a couple weeks later so they agreed to clean the carpet after we left. This was great bc then we did not have to pay to have it cleaned when we moved out. The apartment itself was on the first floor and it was always a little "damp". I don't know how else to describe it. There wasn't anything wrong with it per say but it always felt damp to me.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

Certified Resident in November 2010

I love the amenities at Town Walk, however it is not excellent because the rent is ridiculously high. The rent Read More at Town Walk is higher than most of the mortgage payments of my peers. I wish the average rents would decrease about $300.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Town Walk at Hamden Hills Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

I do not utilize many of the extras I'm required to pay. Building quality is not the best. Windows very Drafty Read More.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 13

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.872 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback