Town Walk at Hamden Hills Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(20)
100 Town Walk Drive, Hamden CT 06518

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars9
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
13 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I really like living here! The maintenance crew is nice and responsive. I have not had to wait more than a day Read More or two for service. The amenities are most welcome. I appreciate having a gym and pool close by. I have not used the grills yet, but come this summer I might. It's pretty quiet and the neighbors are friendly, but not overly friendly (not in my business , etc.). It's on the D bus line and there is shopping near by. I love that the walking/bike trail is right behind the complex.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I haven't had any issues here in the past three years. I love my apartment, I love the atmosphere - very subur Read Moreban and peaceful, convenient location. Landscaping is great, the pools and apartment gyms are nice, and there are options for activities at the community center - I haven't taken part in any, but the option is nice. Maintenance and the mail room have good service - no complaints at all. I could probably get more space for the price with a private rental, but that's always higher risk.

June 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall the quality to services, maintenance of the grounds and the professionalism of all the staff from star Read Moret to finish was great.

June 23, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They were very nice. There was a water leak from above therefore they were going to clean the carpet. We were Read Moremoving out a couple weeks later so they agreed to clean the carpet after we left. This was great bc then we did not have to pay to have it cleaned when we moved out. The apartment itself was on the first floor and it was always a little "damp". I don't know how else to describe it. There wasn't anything wrong with it per say but it always felt damp to me.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I do not utilize many of the extras I'm required to pay. Building quality is not the best. Windows very Drafty Read More.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice residential location. Well kept grounds. Rent was well priced for the market.

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Dirty pool. Dirty B-B-G area. All grease and papers, food left on ground and tables

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have found the staff to be friendly and any maintenance issues I have had they have taken care of it immedia Read Moretely and have done an excellent job repairing it.

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It's quiet and the staff is responsive to requests and do semiannual maintenance.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments were very pretty, good location. However, the walls are very thin, and maintenance refused to Read Morereplace carpet that mildewed from an A.C. leak, but charged us for a full carpet replacement for the entire apartment, conveniently the full amount of our deposit upon move out.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes