Aspen Woods Ratings & Reviews

(20)
39 Buckland Street, Manchester, CT 06042

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars11
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This is my second year at Aspen Woods. The apartment I had in the first year was very clean when handed over t Read Moreo me. However, the second apartment was not clean (Bldg 6, Apt 6221). I informed the management all they did was apologize.

December 30, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident, Thank you for the 4 star review! Once again, please accept our apology. We value your residency as well as your feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I've loved living here for several years, but recently disappointed with some of the amenities (i.e., the pool Read More has not opened and it is the end of June).

June 30, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They keep the grounds clean and lawn manicured, however, they did a really bad paint job, they tried to patch Read Moreup what ever cracks were on the walls before we moved and never painted over them.

June 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It is a good neighborhood, safe and secure. Maintenance is fairly prompt. Appliances are all efficient and the Read Morere are no nuisance factors. Except for people over us smoke and by some mysterious plumbing quirk, our commode stinks - the management said they couldn't do anything about it. We are living with it regretfully. Otherwise we are happy with the apartment.

February 01, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We loved living there. Nice apts and nice maintenance staff.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellent apartments, good space and floor plan, great amenities. Good and responsive management

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have being living here for 3 years now. Only thing that I can say is..i can't complaint:)))) This place is f Read Moreantastic:)

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Hidden costs once you move out - charge for new rugs, etc.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great open community with affordable living and amenities. The apartments are spacious enough for a single fam Read Moreily and generally well maintained. Maintenance team is responsive and management is ok. No qualms until now.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

While the building and location are great, I think the cost is way to high.

December 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes