Lofts At The Mills

(43)
91 Elm Street, Manchester, CT 06040
$922 - $1683Studio-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $944
1 Bedroom - starting at $922
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1300
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1206

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGas RangeRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyFurnished AvailableHigh Speed Internet AccessLoft LayoutNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredVaulted CeilingsWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

*In select units, 2013 Property of the Year Award Winner, 24 Hr State-of-the-Art Fitness Center/Tennis Court, Ample parking, Convenient Online Payment Options, Decorator paint with custom molding*, Easy access to I-384, I-84, I-291 and I-91, Extended office hours/24-hour maintenance, Friendly and professional management team, Furnished units available, Gas heat and central air, HISTORIC LOFTS w/ARCHED WINDOWS AND EXPOSED BRICKH, Handicap accessible, Located in historic district, New 24-hour Interactive Laundry Rooms, Package Delivery* fees apply, Playscape, Public Transportation, Refreshing Outdoor Swimming Pool, Secured buildings with key fob access, Short Term Available, Soaring ceilings and natural beams, Spacious oversized closets, Sure Deposit Available/Home Assurance Program, Valet Dry Cleaning/Package Acceptance, WASHER AND DRYER INCLUDED*, Walking distance to Cheney Hall and Main Street, Welcoming Wireless Internet Cafe

Property Details

2013 Property of the Year Award Winner!!!! WE'RE DREAMING BIG AND YOU CAN TOO. These historic mills, built at the turn of the century, have been beautifully restored... but we're taking them to new heights! Select your unique loft-style studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments customized to fit your lifestyle and your grand plans. All homes have enormous windows, wide open spaces and eclectic charm. Many with modern upgrades such as washer and dryer included in select homes. LIVE WHERE YOUR HOME IS A UNIQUE AS YOU ARE. *Now Accepting Small Dogs! *call for details

Leasing Terms

12 Month Lease - Flexible

Pet Policy: Max number of Pets - 2, Non-Refundable Pet Fee $325

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

408 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(43)
  • 5 stars7
  • 4 stars14
  • 3 stars10
  • 2 stars8
  • 1 star4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
26 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We have had multiple issues with our upstairs neighbors that we have spoken to the office about on several dif Read Moreferent occasions. Nothing has been done, and the neighbors have been spiteful about our complaints. It is unacceptable to allow your residents to treat their neighbors the way they do, and to constantly be yelling, arguing, fighting, etc., disrupting all of the apartments around them. You can bet I will be moving out at the end of my lease, and will not recommend for anyone to live here.

January 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We take noise complaints seriously and immediately respond to your complaint. We send your neighbor a letter regarding the "anonymous" complaint, documenting their file. If the problem continues, we then consult with our attorney to take more aggressive measures. As a resident, you have the right to peace and quiet enjoyment when living in your apartment. We encourage you to reach out to us again.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Everyone I've met who works at Lofts at the Mills has been wonderfully nice and helpful. However I am extreme Read Morely dissatisfied with their package acceptance service. I only order a few things a year, so $10/month is an unreasonable amount to pay for apt delivery. Threatening to send back my mail if it is not picked up in 3 days seems unfair as well, especially since the office hours are inconvenient and often changed without notice. Half the time I am not even notified when my packages arrive.

December 20, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. Package delivery is optional and occurs every M, W, & F. We only send back packages to make room for new ones coming in to accommodate the desires of all residents. Our office is open 6 days a week including T, W & TH until 7PM for your convenience. It is up to the carrier to notify you of a package delivery. We even have bulletin boards in the mailroom for the carriers to use. Please feel free to call/e-mail us and we'll gladly check for your package.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are outdated and old. The wall are paper thin, you can hear everything your neighbors do. The m Read Moreanagement if poor, they are inconsistent. They recently accused me of not paying my rent, though I had done it on time. It was an extremely drawn out process to add someone to my lease, because the management kept giving me different answers/directions about what needed to be done. The online work order form does not work. The gym is outdated with old machines.

December 20, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I first moved in, the staff was mostly attentive to my needs. The longer I lived there, the less attenti Read Moreve the staff became. It took them two months to find out about a fixed a roof leak into my apartment and for three weeks I had to live elsewhere because the AC unit for the apartment stopped working. Until the AC unit incident, I did suggest this place for friends and co workers but will no longer because of the incident.

December 20, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I go outside my front door there needs to be some sort of smoking area or smoking tower. The cigarette bu Read Moretts all over the front of the stairs is just disgusting and there's no reason for it.I know that there is a cigarette tower at the back of the building but honestly, nobody is going to go all the way back to the building to smoke a cigarette. They sit on the front steps and throw their cigarette butts in the bushes and it's disgusting.

December 20, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

U.S. Residential Group

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities