The Place at Catherines Way Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(34)
30 Catherines Way, Manchester, CT 06042

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(34)
  • 5 stars8
  • 4 stars11
  • 3 stars6
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
22 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment was immaculate, but communication with the office was consistently difficult. Each time a proble Read Morem arose the solution would take a long time to get resolved. Several times, discrepancies with the office took place, that could have been avoided. We never received written confirmation that our apartment passed the move-out inspection, and we are still waiting for our security deposit. I think communication and organization between office members could have improved our experience.

September 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management is not good. Office stuff are rude or indifferent some time.Also the policies are not good.

September 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very poor service, appliances broke all the time, just to get a microwave has taken about 3 weeks and still no Read Morething. AC broke, washer dryer broke x2. Live in a non smoking apartment and smoke smell at all times. Very loud with all the children, not a good experience at all. Gym equipment doesn't work

September 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Dirty pool, noisy rooms/thin walls, rules on dogs are not watched, people swiming with clothes at the pool and Read More nobody says anything, staff not friendly

September 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance is very bad. Office staff doesn't care about the maintenance issues. Requires multiple follow-up f Read Moreor any issues.

July 21, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

1 month in and already have a lot of issues. Washer makes loud noise when washing. The dryer doesn't fully dry Read More clothes. One of the stove tops does not work. Light inside the fridge flickers on/off. NO ONE PICKS UP THEIR DOG'S DROPPINGS! There are dog droppings everywhere, including around the playground area. I can't even enjoy having father/son time due to all droppings. There is even droppings by the entrance. Also air easily drafts through all the windows causing to use more Heat/AC

April 14, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The field is not maintained, all the equipments of the business center breaks and no fixes, the greens are not Read More maintained, trash places are limited... or is going worse day by day

April 13, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is very bad after the management change last year, not all but couple of the are terrible. Sometimes Read More the snacks that is kept at the leasing office is expired. The location, surroundings and maintenance are good , that is the only reason someone can stay here. The staff behavior is very bad.

March 23, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

1. Maintenance is long and slow process, even after complaint it take lot of time and follow-up to resolve the Read More problem. I am afraid what will happen in case of any emergency. 2. Online service request portal is not reliable. 3. Snow clearance is average.

March 23, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My comment would have been excellent, however because of the following it is not. I have lived here since 199 Read More9 and this is the 3rd and by far the worst management company that has taken over. There is not enough room to detail all the reasons I feal this way, suffice to say that my opinion is shared by many of my longer term neighbors.

March 23, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes