Madison Chestnut Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)
5 Town Colony Drive, Middletown CT 06457

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars5
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff is attentive, they care about what you think. Common areas (pool, gym, club house etc) are convenient an Read Mored well kept. Assigned parking is good and they do a decent job of winter snow removal. Heating isn't the best and can be cold in winter leading to expensive electric bills. Bathrooms a bit dated and storage somewhat limited but rooms are large. It's a decent place to call home.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good apartments, with very good amenities.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

All of my issues have been resolved promptly. Friendly staff. Beautiful apartment. We had issues with one of o Read Moreur neighbors being too loud and the company was quick to address and manage our concern.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice apartments but insulation is very poor. One room will be nice and toasty and the rest of the place will b Read Moree freezing and the heat is electric so your electric bill will be astronomical trying to heat the place.The apartments are also VERY expensive. While, the apartments are decent they are not worth the money.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They were very nice. And we acted as a family and came together when there was a fire! We just wished the h Read Moreot tub worked all the time :)...If I could give them a hug I would!

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall good quality of life.
- We were lucky to get a quiet neighborhood with good neighbors
- We like
Read More the fact that we could have one accent wall painted in a color of our choice
- Good maintenance/service
- Awesome recreational facilities


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management is very unorganized, never asked for a follow up address or number and sent us to collections w Read Moreithout us knowing we owed any money.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment itself was nice enough, but the shared spaces - pool, hot tub etc. the maintenance was lacking.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes