Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Madison Northwoods Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(16)

Apartment, 336 units 1 Dove Lane, Middletown CT 06457

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(16)
  • 5 stars 3
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 2.9
  • Maintenance 3.5
  • Office staff 3.5
  • Landscaping 3.4
  • Building Exterior 3.7
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 2.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.4
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2012

They have excellent communication with their tenants , any problems I had whether it be repairs or even lockin Read Moreg myself out they were taken care of quickly.the property is nice and dog friendly as well

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Northwoods Resident

Certified Resident in February 2010

Very prompt maintenence attention. Staff was very friendly.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2009

It was in a great location. The amenities were great. The grounds were well maintained. The parking in our are Read Morea was terrible.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Northwoods Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

Apartment was great and maintenance staff was wonderful, quick and responsive. The office staff were hard to w Read Moreork with and seldom followed up on requests. The office hours fluctuated often and were not convenient for those who work 8am-5pm jobs.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2011

Average because although I like living here, there are repairs which need to be done to the common areas; snow Read More removal is slow; I have seen many big dogs here that are banned on the lease; there is no place for people to put up notices in the office -- it is strictly for the Madison staff; they do not maintain/fix equipment or clean the gym very well; they do not check pool use and I have heard people say that they do not live there when using the pool and the no smoking signs are ignored.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Northwoods Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

Move in day consisted of an apartment that was saturated with stale smoke. Personally spent 2days scrubbing th Read Moree walls and ceilings (yes, ceilings) with cleaner in attempt to rid of smoke. Removed layers of dark yellow grime ( smoke stains). Also, lived on a lower level; was very quiet until some tenants moved in that fought and stayed out until 2 in the morning. The had to be kicked out because of complaints from us and others. Every step anyone took up there sounded like stomping

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Northwoods Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

Mold problem, bad management and maintenance, rude neighbors, old appliances, cabinets and fixtures. (Short ve Read Morersion)

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2011

If you had a complaint, they didn't do anything about it. They had a series of lies to us, I would NOT recomen Read Mored anyone to move there, not even my worst enemy!

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2011

Snow removal was non exsistant. Parking was hard to find at best and when you did find a spot your car was bro Read Moreken into or damaged by other residents. Maintenance didn't respond when water was leaking in our apartment on 3 different occurrences. When they did come they simply were mickey mouse fixes that wouldn't last.my rent was 1400 a month and included nothing for less then 1000 sq ft. I now pay 500 less for more sq ft and heat hot water included not even 3 miles away. Worst decision ever.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2011

worst services and very bad management.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.633 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback