Northwoods Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
5 Town Colony Dr, Middletown, CT 06457

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars5
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Energy De-ficient. The apartment I was in requires a complete overhall including gutting and re-insullating. C Read Moreabibets were falling apart and the heating and cooling systems were loud and outdated and both required repairs when I lived there.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Move in day consisted of an apartment that was saturated with stale smoke. Personally spent 2days scrubbing th Read Moree walls and ceilings (yes, ceilings) with cleaner in attempt to rid of smoke. Removed layers of dark yellow grime ( smoke stains). Also, lived on a lower level; was very quiet until some tenants moved in that fought and stayed out until 2 in the morning. The had to be kicked out because of complaints from us and others. Every step anyone took up there sounded like stomping

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment was great and maintenance staff was wonderful, quick and responsive. The office staff were hard to w Read Moreork with and seldom followed up on requests. The office hours fluctuated often and were not convenient for those who work 8am-5pm jobs.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very prompt maintenence attention. Staff was very friendly.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

worst services and very bad management.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

If you had a complaint, they didn't do anything about it. They had a series of lies to us, I would NOT recomen Read Mored anyone to move there, not even my worst enemy!

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Average because although I like living here, there are repairs which need to be done to the common areas; snow Read More removal is slow; I have seen many big dogs here that are banned on the lease; there is no place for people to put up notices in the office -- it is strictly for the Madison staff; they do not maintain/fix equipment or clean the gym very well; they do not check pool use and I have heard people say that they do not live there when using the pool and the no smoking signs are ignored.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Mold problem, bad management and maintenance, rude neighbors, old appliances, cabinets and fixtures. (Short ve Read Morersion)

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Snow removal was non exsistant. Parking was hard to find at best and when you did find a spot your car was bro Read Moreken into or damaged by other residents. Maintenance didn't respond when water was leaking in our apartment on 3 different occurrences. When they did come they simply were mickey mouse fixes that wouldn't last.my rent was 1400 a month and included nothing for less then 1000 sq ft. I now pay 500 less for more sq ft and heat hot water included not even 3 miles away. Worst decision ever.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was in a great location. The amenities were great. The grounds were well maintained. The parking in our are Read Morea was terrible.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes