Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Milford Beach Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)

Apartment, 244 units 71-B Joy Road, Milford CT 06460

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.1
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 3.4
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3.4
  • Move-in condition 3.8
  • Parking 3.8
  • Rec Facilities 2.8
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident in April 2012

I love so many things about living here that its hard to list them all! I love Devona and my apartment is very Read More close to the beach and I love tge sere nity and natural setting of Walnut beach.
Milford beach apartments are roomy and very well built. Maintenance is always great and I like that tge management office is on site. I really couldn't be happier!


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Location is good as it is close to the beach.

June 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Our apartment is a good size, has nice floors, and is in a great location. However, they advertise central air Read More conditioning and it doesn't really work. Even with the AC cranking 24/7 our place gets to be 88 degrees during the summer. We have called maintenance multiple times only to be disregarded and ignored. We even went as far as to buy a window unit only to be called and told we couldn't have it. We are expecting a baby in July so we now have to move because babies can't be hot like that.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2008

Awesome Beach apt leasing office folks

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident in May 2010

Nice big apartment with hardwood floors. Short walk to beach. Laundry facilities could be much better.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Milford Beach apartments is a wonderful place to live. It is quiet, clean, regularly maintained, and well run Read More. My only suggestion to Milford Beach apartments would be that they make their apartments more energy efficient in terms of draftiness. Though the heat is included, perhaps addressing this issue would help to eliminate rent increases or even reduce rents since in the long run they would be saving on heating costs.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2009

No frills, but a safe, clean, semi-quiet place to live. I lived there for three years before purchasing my fir Read Morest home. The buildings themselves are aging, so the windows are drafty, the walls aren't entirely soundproof and the breezway doors and stairs can be noisy. But the AC and heat work well, the apartment was freshly painted and the floors were redone, no rodents, no bugs, and the maintenance staff does a decent job. If you love the beach, this is the place to be.

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

The laundry facility was horrible, the walls to thin, management was slow to respond to inquiries.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Milford Beach Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

Insulation in these Apts are So Bad I here feet walking up the stairs and on my ceiling from the above apt...I Read More have complained no one cares....The place is a .

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.471 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback