Milford Beach Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)
71-B Joy Road, Milford CT 06460

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Location is good as it is close to the beach.

June 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I love so many things about living here that its hard to list them all! I love Devona and my apartment is very Read More close to the beach and I love tge sere nity and natural setting of Walnut beach.
Milford beach apartments are roomy and very well built. Maintenance is always great and I like that tge management office is on site. I really couldn't be happier!


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Our apartment is a good size, has nice floors, and is in a great location. However, they advertise central air Read More conditioning and it doesn't really work. Even with the AC cranking 24/7 our place gets to be 88 degrees during the summer. We have called maintenance multiple times only to be disregarded and ignored. We even went as far as to buy a window unit only to be called and told we couldn't have it. We are expecting a baby in July so we now have to move because babies can't be hot like that.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Insulation in these Apts are So Bad I here feet walking up the stairs and on my ceiling from the above apt...I Read More have complained no one cares....The place is a .

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Awesome Beach apt leasing office folks

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

No frills, but a safe, clean, semi-quiet place to live. I lived there for three years before purchasing my fir Read Morest home. The buildings themselves are aging, so the windows are drafty, the walls aren't entirely soundproof and the breezway doors and stairs can be noisy. But the AC and heat work well, the apartment was freshly painted and the floors were redone, no rodents, no bugs, and the maintenance staff does a decent job. If you love the beach, this is the place to be.

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice big apartment with hardwood floors. Short walk to beach. Laundry facilities could be much better.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The laundry facility was horrible, the walls to thin, management was slow to respond to inquiries.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Milford Beach apartments is a wonderful place to live. It is quiet, clean, regularly maintained, and well run Read More. My only suggestion to Milford Beach apartments would be that they make their apartments more energy efficient in terms of draftiness. Though the heat is included, perhaps addressing this issue would help to eliminate rent increases or even reduce rents since in the long run they would be saving on heating costs.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes