Parkview Apartments

(65)
270 Spring Street Suite 5, Naugatuck CT 06770
$1105 - $14001-2 BedsPets OK

This property is an income restricted property. A maximum income limitation may apply. Not all renters will qualify and other restrictions may apply. Please contact the property for details.

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1105 / mo
ApartmentCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1265 / mo
ApartmentCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

Dishwasher

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Furnished AvailableOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredView

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Playground, Pool, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

15 minute drive to IBM, 24-hour, responsive maintenance, Air Conditioner, Ask about our no Security Deposit Program, Clothescare facilities, Convenient fenced in dog run area, Country setting, Custom vertical blinds, Dogs and indoor cats welcome! Restrictions apply, Free Storage, Great Schools, Heat and Hot water included, Income Restricted, Intercom entry system, Just minutes from I-84, Nestled in the heart of Naugatuck, Outdoor pool, Oversized apartments, Private patios, Public Transportation, Short Term Available, Two Bedrooms have five closets, Walk to Hop Brook Golf Course

Property Details

Enjoy Parkview's spacious floor plans, park-like setting, and mountain views by our relaxing pool!

Come home to the serenity of Parkview Apartments. This ideal location offers a secluded, quiet, country setting with all of life's conveniences just around the corner. We offer a host of great amenities. These beautiful apartment homes were designed with all your needs in mind. Maintained by an attentive, on-site staff dedicated to service and pampering our residents. Stop by today and see why Parkview is the community you've been searching for.

Leasing Terms

Variable, 12-Month
Pet policy: Pet friendly community! Call for Policy. Weight restrictions: 60 lbs.
Deposit: $475. Call for more information.

Pet Policy

Call for Policy. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

160 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(65)
  • 5 stars15
  • 4 stars30
  • 3 stars13
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
35 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I enjoyed my living space at Parkview and it's in a good location in respects to the supermarket and major hig Read Morehways. However, I wasn't completely satisfied with the way management treated residents - constantly threatening to charge residents for various infractions, towing vehicles that weren't tagged/in the proper spot, and being inflexible in regards to terms and policies. There were times management was responsive to my needs, but I felt I was paying way too much for what I was being provide

June 27, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Unfortunately the policies stated in your lease agreement are there for the residents safety and enjoyment of the property. I can however address the towing at Parkview, we do have a permit parking on the property so anyone that does not reside at the property must park in the designated visitor parking, there are no fees for this unless someone was towed for now following the rules.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The neighbors are completely inconsiderate of other residents. The noise they make is unacceptable even during Read More quiet hours. The stomping I hear upstairs caused a picture frame to actually fall off my wall and my cabinets to shake. This isn't simple accidental noises here and there. It is constant running and screaming. They also litter the otherwise clean landscape with cigarette butts and leave their dog waste anywhere (including the vestibule!) I called the office twice; the noise continues...

June 23, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,
Apartment living does have its challenges and sometimes you will hear sounds from neighbors specialty if they have kids or a dog in the apartment. We do have a policy in place where any excessive noise is not allowed specially during quiet hours. Lastly, majority of apartment communities are not pet friendly because it is an issue of keeping the property clean. We provide trash cans and doggy bags around the property, we love our pets!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Outdoor lighting is terrible since bulbs keep burning out. Parking is terrible. I need to park very far from m Read Morey apt at night when coming home from work, around midnight, in a very dark parking lot due to the previously mentioned problem. Kids are not supervised well by their parents. They are extremely loud and obnoxious. Food and drinks are being brought into the pool area even though not allowed. Had a terrible winter with heat not available several times during the coldest days of the year.

June 23, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

I appreciate the feedback and I would like to address a few things. The exterior lighting is outdated and I am in the process of having the entire property exterior changed to LED's. The contractor has been hired and now we are waiting for the installation date. As far as parking, we are first come first serve parking and unfortunately depending on the time you return home you may not get close to your building. I will also speak to the pool monitors about the rules.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Neighbors tend to be noisy. Very high rent. Onsite team is responsive. Front desk clerk is quite beautiful.

June 23, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Parkview Apartments. I'm sorry to hear that your neighbors are noisy and if there is anything the office could do please let us know. We do have quiet hours from 10:00pm to 8:00am and we do not allow excessive noise that will disturb your environment. Also thank you for the kind words regarding our staff!

Property Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Old buildings, lot of squeaking from the apartment above, competition for parking, no AC in each bedroom and l Read Moreivingroom, entrance door springs not working properly, no washer and dryer in the apartment, electric stove instead of gas stove, old house neighborhood, too high rent, charge for storage room and garbage pickup (should be free of charge).

June 23, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Unfortunately Parkview was built in 1974 and the units were not built for central air or washer and dryer hookups. We offer a sense of community and a friendly management staff. We will be more then happy to help install and other a/c's that we do not provide but we cannot change the things that you have mention. The storage rooms are $15 each per month but that is nothing compared to the storage places in the area plus its right here and its convenient to you.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Saturday-Sunday: CLOSED

Managed by

U.S. Residential Group

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities