Rent.com

The Residences at Ninth Square Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)
85 Orange Street, New Haven CT 06510

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 1 stars 
  • 2 stars1
  • 3 stars1
  • 4 stars7
  • 5 stars3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Everything is included in the apartment like dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and big room's. What I don' Read Moret like they take charges for changing stuff without notice. I didn't know they were going to change the filter in my fan, i asked them to change the switch because it brakes often. They changed both and send me a bill for the filter without me knowing it. When u ask them they advice you to look at a book they gave when we moved in.

May 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Though the facility was nice I did not fill safe in the building or on the grounds due to the people living th Read Moreere.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I think its the tenants more than the staff that irritate me

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

overall responsive staff, clean grounds, amenities. rent disparities are not so great.... and seems like it s Read Morehould be standard to lock in rent rate for leases greater than one year.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Only complaint was parking - Garage gate stuck a few times and had to wait for maintenance to get out. Office Read More staff was always attentive and receptive to concerns and even let me move apartments when I wasn't happy the original one.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apt is great. The neighborhood is not that good.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice to have parking and security. Love the gym. Building is pretty quiet. Would have been great to crack down Read More on smokers more though.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I recognize that the residents do not have the same level of cleanliness, therefore the cleaning staff must be Read More more intentional about cleaning the common areas of Ninth Square.

December 03, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes