Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Glenbrook at Rocky Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)

Apartment, 400 units 100 Robinson Road, Rocky Hill CT 06067 Map

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.5
  • Value 3.6
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 3.4
  • Landscaping 4.1
  • Building Exterior 3.9
  • Move-in condition 3.7
  • Parking 3.8
  • Rec Facilities 4
8 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2012

I'm very pleased with the way they treat me. All maintenance requests are responded to in a very timely manner Read More, apartments are super clean, I couldn't ask for more!

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Glenbrook at Rocky Hill Resident

Certified Resident in August 2013

When I call on a problem, it is fixed by the time I come in from work. They have been nothing but helpful wit Read Moreh any and all of my needs. I love this complex.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 3

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Glenbrook at Rocky Hill Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2011 (previous management)

Living there was very nice, maintenance do their job in a timely manner, but management was not available when Read More asked to talked to the manager

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Glenbrook at Rocky Hill Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2009 (previous management)

The grounds are very well maintained including pool area and gym. Winterizing and clean-up are done in a time Read Morely manner. Common areas of the building, hallways and laundry, are kept clean. The staff is very pleasant (both office and maintenance). The only complaint I have is it sometimes takes a while to get a response to a non-urgent service call. Urgent service calls (I've had 2 in 5 years), were responded to very quickly and satisfactorily.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Glenbrook at Rocky Hill Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2009 (previous management)

I no longer reside at Glenbrook. I've had problems while living in their community, which problems went unadd Read Moreressed. In addition, when moving out, they hit me with a huge bill for damages, only half at most for which I was responsible, the other half was nonsense on their part. I am still paying this bill off, when in fact, I should have fought it. I was misinformed of information when I moved into Glenbrook.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 5+ years

The Stove Is A Piece Of Junk And The Refridgerator Is To Small And Has No Ice Maker Or Shelf.

June 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in December 2008 (previous management)

In my 1st yea, management staff was excellent, cared for residents. Most got promoted or moved on. New managem Read Moreent staff has poor customer care and even worse maintenance record. The apartment ad electrical problems, several broken stove and microwaves and a/c over 4 yrs much too much, not to mention leaking sewage from the unit above that they refused to fix. Very very poor management would not recommend.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Glenbrook at Rocky Hill Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2008 (previous management)

Nothing ever gets fixed. The fire alarm goes off at least 3 times a month usually at night. Common areas smell Read More horrible.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-8 of 8

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.895 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback