511 Main Street Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(9)
511 Main Street, West Haven CT 06516

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(9)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars4
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The counters are cheap so they can be hard to clean because they stain very easily. I would replace them with Read More a slightly higher quality. The building tends to not be as secure as it could be because some of the residents do not seem to care that some doors are not locked. Posting keep closed signs and having hard to keep propped open doors would be helpful. A lot of non-residents use the dumpster. The sidewalks by the entrance are some of the worst sidewalks I've ever used.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

building interior could use a makeover. ie new carpeting and new attractive paint on the walls.

February 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking

Certified Resident

The entrance way, etc could be cleaned a little bit more. Also, bigger dumpster should be provided. Also, it Read More is very unreasonable not to have any visitor parking whatsoever. The answer of "be creative" is not a solution. Main Street is not a place for on street parking. I would be willing to pay for an extra parking pass for my company.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My lights kept blowing out and no matter how many times I requested an electrician, I was only provided with n Read Moreew light bulbs. My heater stopped working on the coldest weekend of the year. I was simply given a space heater and told that they couldn't get an HVAC technician to fix it. Over a month later, and no matter how many times it stops working, I've yet to get a professional to come look at it.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

First the walls in the building are paper thin. You can hear everything that is happening all around you. T Read Morehe parking lot is nasty. Not only is the dumpster constantly overflowing but there is no visitor parking. So if anyone wants to visit you have to risk a $300 towing fee. There is also no close parking lots to use as alternative parking. Also when I say the dumster is over flowing I mean it. Its smells constantly swarms of bugs in the summer and it attracts all kinds of animals.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Stay is not a problem, but parking is a major problem and no visitor parking available even for family. No pro Read Moreper maintenance or clean up

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The experience overall was good, but there were certain things that needed work. I had neighbors that fought, Read More which I was able to hear, and I did inform management about the problem, but it seemed like that nothing was done about it. When CT experienced a severe snow storm, it took the complex about 3 to 4 days to come and clean it out. Most of the residents had to shovel themselves out and make paths for their cars. There were some walls going outside that had holes in them.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My stay here at 511 Main Street is pretty OK the apartments are very old and need updating,however, everyone s Read Moretay to them self's the noise level is great the property is well kept. overall outside of the apartments being out dated my stay here is pretty OK

December 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes