Rent.com
Help & Feedback

3801 Connecticut Avenue Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)

Apartment, 306 units 3801 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC 20008 Map

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 5
  • 1 stars  
  • Location 4.4
  • Value 3.1
  • Maintenance 3.5
  • Office staff 3.3
  • Landscaping 3.7
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.7
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 2.5
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2011

It was a great place to live and in a great area.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in November 2010

The space was large compared to other apartments in the price point. The rooms were very quiet. Accessible to Read Moremetro. My kitchen was not renovated, so the cabinets were in pretty bad shape, and the "gym" downstairs constantly had broken items to the point that it was not usable.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

I lived in two different apartments at 3801 Connecticut Avenue. The first was on the third floor and not in v Read Moreery good condition. There was some water damage and the oven was broken when I first moved in. Management responds promptly to maintenance requests, however. There was also an issue with mice. The second apartment I lived in was on the ninth floor and was in great condition, no complaints.

December 1, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

Good location . Front desk staff is pleasant.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

Great apartment and staff, but the apartment had old, outdated fixtures in need of remodeling and the building Read More amenities could use remodeling, as well.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

Building shows its old age in its design and processes, such as vent system for air intake and output and boil Read Moreer and hot water heater breakdowns. Re the vent, I can identify what neighbors are cooking by the odors that come in.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Too many issues given the rent: 1) cockroaches & wasps - never addressed; 2) kitchen appliances - replaced sev Read Moreeral times (sometimes complaints went ignored until I told management I was afraid to live in the apt due to the smell of gas); 3) staff entering apt without properly notifying me -either before or after; 4) fire alarm goes off in the night - management tells fire department not to show up, but fails to tell renters they can re-enter apt.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

I rented for 3 years, with quite a fluctuation in quality. First two years I would have rated as excellent. Read MoreIn the third year, front desk staff were contracted out, and were oftentimes unfriendly or unavailable during their assigned hours. Significant contruction also began which was loud and literally shook 1/4inch of plaster dust all over the apartment. The local managed was helpful to the best of her ability but overall the management company made some decisions that ruined the quality.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

3801 Connecticut Avenue Resident

Certified Resident in April 2012

The roach and rodent problem is persistent and nothing much seems to be getting done about it.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.872 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback