The Park at Portofino

(66)
1801 Princeton Lakes Dr, Brandon, FL 33511
$829 - $12421-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $829
2 Bedrooms - starting at $948
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1101

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)FireplaceGarden TubHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorVaulted Ceilings

Community:

Basketball Court(s), Clubhouse, Conference Room, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Gated Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Pool, Tennis Court(s), Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

2 Resort Style Pools with Cabana and Misting Area, Car Care Center, Coffee Bar, Free Wi-Fi at the Pool and Clubhouse, Oversized Propane Grill at Pool Cabana, Public Transportation

Property Details

Escape to your own private getaway at The Park at Portofino located near Tampa, FL. Enjoy a quiet night in by your own private fireplace or relax by one of our two resort-style pools and spas. Soak in the breathtaking lake views and lush landscaping from your private balcony or patio. Play a game of tennis or take advantage of our state-of-the-art fitness center and never miss a beat. You will find everything you need and more to live the lifestyle you deserve at The Park at Portofino!

Leasing Terms

Our lease terms are: 7-12 months (Please note that lease terms may vary, are subject to change without notice, and are based on availability. Inquire with property staff for complete details)

Pet Policy: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. $10.00 pet rent. Restrictions: Non-aggressive breeds only, 60 lb weight limit.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

444 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7 out of 5 stars

(66)
  • 5 stars9
  • 4 stars12
  • 3 stars10
  • 2 stars17
  • 1 star18
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
46 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Roaches! I have pest control come into my apartment every week and is still bad. I'm a very clean person. I've Read More never had this problem before. Maintenance never comes when they say. The main water pump is always breaking. My appliances aren't upgraded like the model showed and like I was promised. I'm supposed to have an extended counter top to put the bar stools and I don't. I can't wait to leave.

November 04, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for the feedback. The extended counter top is only available in select homes, and is unfortunately not included in the layout you chose. We are still in the process of finishing renovations and we encourage you to give us a call to check when your home will be updated. Regarding your water pump issue, we do not have anything in our records detailing this, and strongly encourage you to come by our office so we can discuss this issue as well as your pest concerns. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Takes a long time to have maintenance take care of the situations. (Leaking, Plumbing, electrical, flooding et Read Morec.) Once maintenance gets here it's good, but the waiting..... As for landscaping something needs to be done with all the flooding that happens with small amount of rainfall. When we moved in we never had flooding, after landscaping it's a disaster!!!!

October 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that providing timely assistance is very important, and we strive to complete all requests promptly. Please understand that we must do so in order of priority and request date and this can sometimes result in a delay. If you're ever worried about timeliness, let us know here in the office and we can check in on the status of your request for you. We'd love to discuss this and your other concerns in more detail; please contact our office when convenient.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There have been numerous times where I've gone to the office and submitted requests in person, such as mainten Read Moreance or pest control, and the requests have not been put in. I've confirmed this as I'll called the next week, noticing things have not been done, and I've gotten the response oh, we never received your request. I've also gotten the impression at times (from non management staff) that my ) requests (or other resident requests) are not taken in a professional manner.

October 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're very sorry to read about these concerns, and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hold our team to a very high standard of service, as we know that receiving timely, professional assistance is very important to our residents. You have our sincere apologies that we fell short with you, and we invite you to meet with our community manager if you'd like to discuss these concerns further. We'd appreciate the chance to work together to create a more positive situation. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Our place is great very old fashion and stylish. We have had a few minor problems with our place such as a bug Read More problem in which we have asked to spray and they did. Also we were told that our balcony would be spray painted the first week we moved in and it still hasn't after almost 6 months. Customer service here is also little to none and the staff office is very rude at times. Also, I was told that the basketball court would be back up soon and that has yet happened.

October 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Our team strives to complete all requests in a timely manner, and we are very sorry that we fell short with you. We would also like to apologize for your interactions with our team, as we train our team members to be professional and courteous, and this does not meet our high standards. Please consider stopping by the office when convenient - we'd appreciate the chance to work with you to find a satisfactory resolution. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff is on point. They maintain a great clean friendly community. I'll be devastated when I leave here althou Read Moregh i will only leave when I buy my home. The staff is amazing and always willing to give there

October 17, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Your kind words about our dedicated team have made our day! Here at The Park at Portofino, it's our goal to provide our residents with courteous, timely assistance and the best home possible, and we're thrilled to read that we've achieved this with you. We appreciate your residency, and hope you won't hesitate to give us a call if we can assist you in the future. Thanks again!

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: CLOSED

Managed by

Blue Rock Premier Properties, LLC

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities