Frederick Gardens

(8)
1405 SW 10 Terrace, Gainesville FL 32601
$529 - $6350-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $529 / mo
StudioCheck Availability
1 Bedroom - starting at $555 / mo
OasisCheck Availability
TerraceCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $610 / mo
GrottoCheck Availability
FlatCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

Island KitchensRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Oversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredView

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, On Site Maintenance, Swimming Pool, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

24-hour Emergency Maintenance, Barbecues and Picnic Tables, Beautifully Landscaped Courtyards, Ceiling fans in every Bedroom, Individual leases Available, Lots Of Closets, Multiple Laundry Rooms, On UF bus route, Pets Welcome, Public Transportation, Short Term Available, Sound-Resistant Block Construction, Two Glimmering Pools and Sundeck, Walking/Biking Distance to UF

Property Details

2 glimmering pools that both reach a depth of 8 feet, 3 modern laundry facilities, and solid block construction.

Come discover Frederick Gardens Apartments in Gainesville, FL: a unique community that boasts two pools, and relaxing courtyards with lustrous landscaping! Our affordable rates make Frederick Gardens perfect for those searching for a hidden gem that provides a budget-friendly living experience. We are located within walking and biking distance to both University of Florida, at 0.8 miles, and Shand?s Hospital, at 0.7 miles. For you nature lovers, we also have a nature trail that connects to the Hawthorne trail for leisurely walks, or rides. We welcome all well-behaved pets for those of you who are pet lovers, keep in mind we do not have any breed or size restrictions. Tour this wonderful community in Gainesville and you'll agree that Frederick Gardens Apartments is the perfect home for you!

Note From Management

Hurry and save $151! - Leasing fee
reduced to $99.
Sign now & save $151!

Leasing Terms

6, 9 and 12 leases offered. Pet Policy: Cats and Dogs Allowed. Pet Rent: $25-35. No Weight Limit. Non-Refundable Pet Fee: $100 $99 covers your lease fee. $35 application fees per person, and a $15 guarantor application fee. If an applicant meets both income (3X monthly rent + 550 credit score or above), OR has a guarantor they will be required to pay a reduced damage deposit due at lease signing (aka: bring money order for app and separate money order for reduced DD) 1/1 is $250 2/1 is $350 If you do not meet credit criteria, and do not have a guarantor, then you are required to pay a damage deposit equal to one monthaETMs rent. Damage deposits start at $250+

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

173 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars2
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

These units are very old and it shows. VERY loud window unit A/C that barely reached the bedroom and constantl Read Morey made air damp and musty smelling, coil stove with only ONE burner that got hot enough to cook on and a kind of iffy oven. All the appliances etc looked to be at 40 years old or more.
The maintenance workers were lovely though. One day my part of my bathroom ceiling CAVED IN from leaky pipes in the unit above me, a smiling worker fixed the whole deal same afternoon.


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for saying such nice things about our maintenance crew, and for sharing the success story about the ceiling in your bathroom. We€™re sorry that other aspects of your situation didn€™t live up to your expectations, but as we tell all of our residents, we€™re always willing to evaluate the items in your home when you schedule an appointment through our leasing office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Pet owners do not take care of their animal droppings on the lawn. Bathroom was dirty from the beginning, espe Read Morecilally the toilet bowl and sink had yellow-brown lime stain, and I asked to the office to clean up. Then I was told by office stuff that because the apartment is old. I just bought several cleaner and managed to clean up. The floor carpet has developed red stain gradually and now everywhere. I guess bleach was not washed away properly when they cleaned the carpet befoer I move in.

November 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We apologize for any inconvenience you€™ve encountered regarding cleanliness. Please consider reaching out our way in person if you have any other concerns, or if you know of specific residents not taking care of their pets according to our community policies.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

You get what you pay for at Frederick Gardens.
I moved in and the apartment had been freshly repainted, pa
Read Moreinting over all the power outlets and phone jacks. The refrigerator had a broken fan, most of the windows didn't open fully, and there were several other problems with the apartment that I reported to the management in writing.
They fixed the refrigerator!
At least it's cheap and close to where I work. But I've met a tenant who tried to lure me into her apartment with $100 and constantly changing reasons why she wanted me to go with her. I found a hypodermic needle in the grass outside my apartment. And another resident complained to me that his air conditioning barely worked. Then he told me his hot apartment was haunted. Living here is quite the adventure.


November 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are sorry to learn that you€™ve had problems with your neighbors in the past. As we encourage all residents to do, please alert us if you believe any of our community members are violating community policies. We can also schedule an appointment to evaluate the items in your apartment when you reach out in person.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Proximity to Uf and the price

November 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for providing Frederick Gardens with this feedback, as well as with a four-star rating! We are glad to see that our prices and location have been such a highlight throughout your stay, and we hope all other aspects of our community have been equally as appealing.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I would love it even better if it had a gym

September 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. Although we can€™t make any promises regarding future amenities, we€™d love to speak with any of our residents in person who have specific ideas regarding what would enhance their experience.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-4:00pm

Managed by

The Collier Companies