Rent.com

The Laurels

(8)
4455 SW 34 Street, Gainesville FL 32608
$869 - $13090-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $1309 / mo
CypressCheck Availability
1 Bedroom - starting at $869 / mo
DogwoodCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $969 / mo
RedwoodCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1129 / mo
CypressCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer ConnectionsWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Furnished AvailableHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Alarm, Basketball Court(s), Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Handicap Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Recreation Room, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court(s), Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

24-hour Emergency Maintenance, Billiards, Cable with HBO included, Car Wash, Clubhouse With Big Screen HDTV, Cable included, Computer lab, Contemporary Neutral finishes, Dog Wash Area, Free Tanning, Game Room with Air Hockey, Individual Leases, Lush, Beautiful Landscaping, Master Suites Available, Pet Friendly, Private Patios/Balconies, Public Transportation, Relaxing Sauna, Sunning Deck With Barbecue, Volleyball, Tennis, and Basketball, Within Biking Distance to UF

Property Details

Private apartment living with no neighbors above or below your home ... Conveniently located near shopping and dining... Washer and dryer in every home ...

Experience luxury living at its best at The Laurels in Gainesville, Florida. No detail has been overlooked, from the thirty acres of carefully landscaped surroundings to the abundance of amenities that are exclusive to our residents. The Laurels offers you convenience, just minutes away from the University of Florida, Shands & VA Hospitals, the post office, and shopping in Butler Plaza. You'll enjoy an active lifestyle in our deluxe clubhouse and fitness complex. Ask about our upgraded units which feature: hardwood flooring, stainless steel appliances and granite coutertops!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms offered: 9 months, 12 months, flexible. Pet policy: $35 pet rent, $100 non-refundable pet fee.

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

254 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 1 stars1
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars2
  • 4 stars4
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Things that are in disrepair have remained that way for over a year, but you better not be late with the rent. Read More The extent of maintenance is constrained by management.

May 08, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quiet but extremely dirty from all trees that shed year round which constantly gets in your apt. Water pressu Read Morere in 3-3 is horrible if you flush a toilet shower almost stops.Too many bugs because it's a jungle.

November 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We apologize that you did not have a 5-star experience at The Laurels and that this was not responded to in a timely manner. We welcome all feedback and take it very seriously as we work to improve our community. Please feel free to contact our management if you have anything else to add so we can address and fix all issues that arise. Sincerely, Taylor Mann at The Collier Companies.

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Office staff was rude, Many residents have their dogs off leashes and nothing is done about it. Repairs are no Read Moret made in a timely fashion, but they are quick to charge late fees if rent is not in the office by close the 3rd of each month. Upon move out, they send bills for nonsense just to get more money out of you. For this company, it is all about the money they can get from you. Overall, a very bad living experience

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Jeanne, We apologize that you did not have a good experience at The Laurels and that this was not responded to in a timely manner. We welcome all feedback and take it very seriously as we work to improve our community. Please feel free to contact our management if you have anything else to add so we can address and fix all issues that arise. Sincerely, Taylor Mann at The Collier Companies.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Beautiful grounds and peaceful atmosphere, nicely landscaped, pet friendly, comfortable apartments, very accom Read Moremodating and friendly staff.

September 08, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for writing such a nice review about The Laurels! We're happy to learn that our grounds, staff and overall atmosphere have been to your liking. If you are still a resident, please let us know in person whenever we can assist in making your stay even more comfortable.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

For the most part everything is good. I don't like the the gates are always broken and stay broken for months.

September 07, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-4:00pm

The Collier Companies