The Reserve at Mandarin Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
4083 Sunbeam Road, Jacksonville, FL 32257

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars4
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is efficient and friendly. The whole area is surrounded by huge oaks and other beautiful foliage.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is great. I haven't experienced anything to complain about. My neighbors are good people. Enjoy your Read More stay, if you decide to call Victoria Park, home!

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff was very professional and maintenance was very quick to respond to maintenance issues. Our problems Read Morestemmed from the apartment not being ready when we moved in, then being refused to move to a different unit when the inevitable problems surfaced. Poor job on checking on carpet status (we had a flea infestation for most of our stay and our pets were flea-free), power outlets, bathroom fans and other miscellaneous stuff that should've been fixed before we moved in.

August 01, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

For the location and price, it was definitely a good place to live. The office staff were very nice and helpfu Read Morel. The factors I was unhappy with were neighbors hanging around on the stairwells at all hours and lack of response to bug problems despite repeated calls.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It's good community to be in. Except when you leave the property manger send you big bill. They are not fair w Read Morehat is in there I mean they don't have to charge me 1500$ while I left the apartment in excellent condition.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

City of Jacksonville was called after a hole in the ceiling was never repaired by the maintenance man who crea Read Moreted it as he was attempting to locate the source of the leak.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your living experience. We strive to provide proficient maintenance services in a timely fashion. The best way to expedite service requests is to submit a formal work order; which can be conveniently made through our Resident Portal via the IMT Residential website at www.imtresidential.com/residentportal. There, you can submit and check the status of any service requests. Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Upon move in, I was greeted by a peeling bathtub, no hot water, no A/C unit, an unclean carpet and a broken do Read Moreor lock. And although these things were fixed, I had several other problems after that including rowdy neighbors and lots of crime.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your experience living at Victoria Park. We take our residents concerns seriously and want to assure you that your message has been passed along to our team. All residents are free to contact us directly at customerservice@imtresidential.com if there is anything we can do to improve the IMT living experience or should any further issues arise. We value you as a resident and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff was unhelpful, unfriendly, and condescending at times. We were unable to transfer into a big Read Moreger one bedroom after living there for two years, and never being late with a payment. Slow to respond to maintenance requests. Poor customer service skills/

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We strive to provide friendly customer service and proficient maintenance services to our residents and we sincerely apologize if we have not exceeded our standard of excellence. All residents are free to contact us directly at customerservice@imtresidential.com if there is anything we can do to improve the IMT living experience or should any further issues arise. We value you as a resident and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This place is full of bugs. My first 2 months there, every time I walked into the bedroom something was bitin Read Moreg me. I had bites all over me but would never see anything biting. The apartment was finally treated for fleas (I had no pets) which worked for about 3 weeks. When I took a shower I realized I wasn't in there alone....there were ants all in the bathroom and bedroom. When the office was told about it, they said that there shouldn't be ants inside.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We want to provide all of our residents with a clean and comfortable living environment. Although Victoria Park receives weekly pest control services, should you feel that your home requires additional attention, we encourage you to please bring it to our attention. The best way to expedite any service is to submit a formal work order; which can be made through our Resident Portal, imtresidential.com/residentportal. There, you can submit and check the status of service requests at any time.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Had to move out within 7 days. The apartment was infested with roaches. It was so bad that they were crawling Read Morein the carpet.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We want to provide all of our residents with a clean and comfortable living environment. Although Victoria Park receives weekly pest control services, should you feel that your home requires additional attention, we encourage you to please bring it to our attention. The best way to expedite any service is to submit a formal work order; which can be made through our Resident Portal, imtresidential.com/residentportal. There, you can submit and check the status of service requests at any time.