Courtney At Lake Shadow

(20)
545 S. Keller Road, Orlando, FL 32810
$1030 - $17201-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1030
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1475
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1600

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Washer & Dryer ConnectionsWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessLoft LayoutNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsVaulted CeilingsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Green Community, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Pool, Recreation Room, Smoke Free, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

24 Hour Maintenance, Athletic Health Club, BBQ/Picnic Area, Billiards & Gaming Room, Large clubhouse, Media room/theater, Pet Wash Station, Public Transportation, Short Term Available, Tanning Studio, Video library, iMac & PC Cyber Cafe

Property Details

The Courtney at Lake Shadow is multi-faceted by design to make every aspect of your life better. Bask in the sun poolside or enjoy your high-tech Athletic Club to get your pulse racing and keep you feeling great. Relax, unwind, and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life while indulging in our all inclusive amenity package. Residences at The Courtney at Lake Shadow offer more than just breathtaking views of Lake Shadow they reflect your style and offer convenient location to downtown Orlando and I-4.

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Pet Policy: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. $15.00 pet rent. Restrictions: No weight limit. Breed restrictions apply. $300 Pet fee and $600 for two. $15 Pet rent and $30 for two. Please contact leasing office for complete pet policy details.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

244 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(20)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars10
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
13 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management is very employee minded not willing to help extra in any way possible. I moved from North Car Read Moreolina to Florida in one day and because the office was closing early they were not at all flexible with my move in. They basically told me hope you get here in time to get your keys and our elevator guy won't be available. No hospitality and very rude. Also I have a disabled dog and I got over 6 noise complaints my first two weeks for barking. 6?

August 10, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

The happiness of our residents is important to us, and we are sorry to hear you feel otherwise. We only close our office early for holidays so our staff can be with their families, but we do have a manager onsite with an open door policy. We love pets, but if we receive barking complaints, we would address it as we would for any other noise-related incident. We would like to learn more about how we can better serve you, and invite you to contact our office to further discuss these concerns.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Beautiful place but the walls are super thin, you can hear everything if you have a loud neighbor.

August 06, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for the four-star review! We are delighted to see that you are enjoying our beautiful apartment homes. Unfortunately, some noise can be expected due to the close proximity of apartment living, but we want our residents to be comfortable, and encourage you to contact us directly if you feel your neighbors are in violation of our noise policy. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It took almost a month to go through the approval process. This should not take more than 3-4 days max. I had Read Moreto write the corporate office to motivate the leasing staff to get the lease complete. I am sad to say it has been a complete nightmare with the office staff since move in. I have lived at numerous communities around Orlando and always a satisfactory experience. The sad part is the property is beautiful and great amentinies. However I wouldn't recommend this community to anyone.

April 07, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're sorry to read that your experience has been unsatisfactory. Our team strives to make the move-in process as easy as possible. As our rental standards state, we do a credit and criminal check, income verification and rental history. We're able to control the timing of credit and criminal but the income and rental depends on the applicant and previous landlord. We'd still like the opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one, please feel free to come in to speak with our manager. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall the complex is very tidy and well ran. The staff is very quick to respond to requests and very pleasan Read Moret and welcoming in general not just in issues pertaining to your apartment. I do live on the first floor and have a dog owner and heavy walker who lives above me that is clearly heard unfortunately which is the only reason I did not give an Excellent rating! Wish maybe no had moved in up there... but I guess that is the risk you take when renting an apartment!

February 26, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words and four-star rating of the Courtney at Lake Shadow! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy our well-maintained community, and that our pleasant and welcoming staff has been able to assist you with your requests. We understand that noisy neighbors can be a nuisance, and if the noise occurs after hours, we encourage you to contact our courtesy officer by dialing our office number and following the prompts. Thanks again!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Walls and floors are too thin and noises can be heard more than the average apartments. All else is great

February 26, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

While we're sorry to read that you find that the surrounding noise level of your home to be detracting from your experience, we're pleased to hear that, overall, you're enjoying our community. If there's ever anything our team can do for you, just stop by our leasing office. Thank you!

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

ContraVest

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities