Sunstone PalmsSunstone Palms

(53)
 12702 University Club Drive, 12702 University Club Drive, TampaFL 33612
$800 and up1-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $800
2 Bedrooms - starting at $945
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1180

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer ConnectionsWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Hardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorSome Utilities CoveredVaulted Ceilings

Community:

Accepts Credit Card PaymentsAccepts Electronic PaymentsBusiness CenterEmergency MaintenanceExtra StorageFitness CenterGated AccessOn Site MaintenanceOn Site ManagementOn Site PatrolPlaygroundPool

Additional:

BBQ/Picnic Area, Carwash Station, First Floor Apartment, Floor-to-Ceiling Windows, Full Size Washer & Dryer, Large Walk-In Closets, Pond View, Pool View, Premier 1 Bedroom, Premier 2 Bedroom, Premier 3 Bedroom, Private Patio/Balcony, Public Transportation, Renovated 1 Bedroom Apartment, Renovated 2 bedroom Apartment, Renovated 3 bedroom Apartment, Second Floor Apartment, Short Term Available, Spacious Floorplans, Third Floor Apartment, Two Bark Parks, Washer/Dryer Connection, Wood Style Floors

Property Details

At Sunstone Palms in Tampa, Florida, choose from a variety of spacious one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartment homes. Your new home includes large walk-in closets, high ceilings, wood-style floors, energy-efficient appliances, and more. Enjoy outstanding community amenities like our two swimming pools, picnic and grill stations, playground, and fully-equipped fitness center. Additional conveniences include 24-hour emergency maintenance and exciting resident activities planned by a welcoming staff. We are dedicated to ensuring a home where you Live Life Better!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

536 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(53)
  • 5 stars15
  • 4 stars9
  • 3 stars7
  • 2 stars9
  • 1 star13
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
37 Reviews
Rate your experience with
Sunstone Palms!
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Originally when we moved in we were very excited to have a place of our own while we went to school. These ap Read Moreartments are made with the shoddiest of materials. 2 months after moving in our neighbors moved out and we received all of their roach friends in turn. We have roaches, termites, and strange bugs in our townhouse as the weather stripping was not fixed by maintainence. OLD RUSTY appliances. Office staff have HUGE attitudes. They hire any random that moves in. The noise ordinance is a JOKE

June 27, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are disappointed to see that your stay has been less positive than hoped. We assure you, our team is held to the highest standard of service, and we are sorry that that was not accurately reflected in your interactions with our staff. Pest issues are a serious concern, and we urge you to contact our office immediately, so we can schedule a time to send out a pest control team. At that time, we would be glad to put in a work order for you for any maintenance requests you have. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The bugs are terrible and pest control barely helps with this. The fixtures and counters are incredibly cheap Read Moreand poorly made. The walls are extremely thin, I can hear everything within and outside of my apartment. My door doesn't seal despite multiple work orders for weather stripping (hence the bugs). Overall a very large apartment for the price, with plenty of storage but extremely poor quality.

June 27, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

While we are sorry to see that pest and maintenance issues have negatively impacted your stay, we are grateful for the feedback. Our team strives to provide a happy home to all of our residents, and we would appreciate the chance to turn things around. Please consider making an appointment with our community manager so we can discuss solutions for the above concerns, as we would like to resolve them and improve your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to speaking soon.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff, maintenance crew and security guards are all very nice. I gave the average rating due to the roach Read Moreinfestation I have in my apartment that has yet to be resolved. I've seen numerous reviews of this being a common issue amongst the buildings. I would highly recommend that the new company do a complete evaluation of the buildings. Another common issue is the trash that seems to just stay on the property for days at a time. There are chicken bones and pork chops all over!

June 24, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. Our team strives to provide friendly, professional service, and we are pleased to see that this has been reflected in your interactions with our staff. However, it is disappointing to hear that pest and upkeep concerns have negatively impacted your stay. Please reach out to our office at your earliest convenience, as we take pest issues seriously and would like to send out teams to address both concerns immediately. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived here for 6 years now and have gone from a one bedroom to a two and now a three. No place is perfe Read Morect but this place comes very close. Anytime I've needed anything from the office all I have to do is ask and maintenance is fast!! I love it here

January 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review showing your support of University Club Apartments! The fact that you've been here for six years shows your loyalty to our community, and your compliments toward our staff have made our day! If we can do anything to enhance your already positive experience, please don't hesitate to let us know in our office. We're happy to assist to the best of our abilities.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Before moving in, we informed management of the dead roach corpses that were left in the apartment. They apolo Read Moregized and informed us that they would have it cleaned up. They said that we wouldn't have to worry about a roach problem because we have free pest control . LIES! They did not clean up the dead roaches and the pest control does NOT work. Our lease is almost up (thank goodness) and we are still dealing with a roach problem. Also, there is always dog feces spread around the complex.

January 18, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're terribly sorry to hear that you've continued to face this pest problem. We would be more than happy to reassess your situation and work to find a suitable permanent solution. Please consider making an appointment with our community manager at your convenience so that we many begin improving the remainder of your stay as much as possible.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By submitting this form, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

Radco Residential

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities