Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River

(63)
5806 Ogeechee Road, Savannah, GA 31419
$927 - $14951-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $962
2 Bedrooms - starting at $927
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1393

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubHardwood FloorsNew/Renovated InteriorWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Green Community, Media Center, Pool, Smoke Free, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

9 Foot Ceilings, Clothes care center, Controlled Access Gates, Cultured marble vanities, Cyber Café with IMAC computers and Wi-Fi, Dog Park, Dual sink vanities in select homes, Elevator access available, Expansive salt-water pool, Faux hardwood floors, Garden tubs in select homes, Natural walking trails with outdoor seating areas, Outdoor Kayak Storage Available, Pet friendly, Pristine wetland views, Screened Porches, Tidal creek access to Little Ogeechee River, Tile flooring in all bathrooms

Property Details

Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River is Savannah's only apartment community with deep water access. Conveniently located in Savannah, GA on Highway 17 just a short distance from Interstate 95, Interstate 16 and Georgia 204/Abercorn, this central location provides easy access to all areas of Savannah including Historic Downtown. Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River is also located nearby several major retail centers including the Southside retail district which includes Savannah and Oglethorpe Malls. This posh community offers upscale conveniences and modern amenities to include: a Cyber Cafe with IMAC computers and Wi-Fi, a resident lounge, a billiards and gaming room complete with 3 flat screen TVs, cardio-wellness center with Wii Fit, walking trails, expansive salt-water swimming pool with cabanas and grilling stations, controlled access gates and premiere buildings with elevators. Call our office today for your personal appointment time!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Pet Policy: Maximum 2 pets per apartment. Restrictions: We welcome a maximum of 2 pets per apartment home. Breed restrictions apply. For more information, please call our leasing office.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

316 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(63)
  • 5 stars18
  • 4 stars16
  • 3 stars8
  • 2 stars10
  • 1 star11
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
43 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This property was really nice when I moved in. Since then, there has been a change in management and ownership Read More. Since the change, the property has not been maintained. The grills at the pool were broken for well over six months. At my last count, there were less than 10 lounge chairs left by the pool because they were breaking and not being replaced. The grounds were not maintained. There was no new mulch in any of the beds past the first few buildings and there were tall weeds next to buildings

July 22, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived at Grand Oaks for 3 years. Over that time, the level of general maintenance and appearance of the Read More community has declined to unacceptable levels. Since the new management has taken over, the grounds are filthy, the buildings dirty, the hallways dark and unsafe, there is garbage in the common areas and the garbage disposal is broken 4-5 times a month leading to a pile up of garbage in the parking lot and the attraction of rats, roaches and raccoons.

July 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for reviewing Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River. We always like to hear feedback from our residents on how we can improve. We are working hard on a solution for the trash compactor, because we know that it is unacceptable to have it break several times a month. We hope to have a resolution within the month. Also, we hope you enjoy the pressure washing being performed this week. We would love to make your stay more enjoyable, so please let us know if we can do anything additional.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There is no luxury here. Not enough parking spaces. There is one insufficient trash container for 18 or more b Read Moreuildings. At lease twice a month the trash has to be piled up because the compactor doesn't work. This is a health hazard. One maintenance man plus someone that changes light bulbs is not fair or efficient. Bills for water was 32.00 a month and now they are collecting the water fee at 55.00 a month. Not in the contract that we signed and not with tenant approval. standing water in halls

July 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for reviewing Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River. We always like to hear feedback from our residents on how we can improve. We really think our new changes to the water billing will be the best for the property. Please contact GrandOaks-CM@pegasusresidential.com or call our office at 912.925.5700 and ask for Laura. I am the Community Manager and I would love to talk about how we can rectify your concerns and let you stay here be more enjoyable.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management here is very poor. The bags at the doggie pick up station run out for days at a time and dispos Read Moreal bins constantly fill to the point that they overflow. The trash compactor breaks at least twice a month and trash will pile up to the point where you can smell it from hundreds of feet away. The pool is always trashed with empty beer bottles and even the events thrown by management are not cleaned up until days after. All in all the quality of life here is not worth what you pay.

July 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for reviewing Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River. We always like to hear feedback from our residents on how we can improve. Please contact GrandOaks-CM@pegasusresidential.com or call our office at 912.925.5700 and ask for Laura. I am the Community Manager and I would love to talk about how we can rectify your concerns and let you stay here be more enjoyable.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This a was a beautiful property when I first moved in (July 2014). Sadly, the new OWNERS are not staffing it Read More properly to maintain it. Here are recent examples: 1. Half of the pool furniture was broken prior to pool season starting. The furniture should have been replaced by last May. On July 4th, I had to bring my personal chair to the pool! This is UNACCEPTABLE!! 2. Garbage dumpster is broken frequently... there were bags of garbage piled up yesterday.

July 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for reviewing Grand Oaks at Ogeechee River. We always like to hear feedback from our residents on how we can improve. Please contact GrandOaks-CM@pegasusresidential.com or call our office at 912.925.5700 and ask for Laura. I am the Community Manager and I would love to talk about how we can rectify your concerns and let you stay here be more enjoyable.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Pegasus Residential

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities