Parkway Commons

(22)
565 Gundersen Drive, Carol Stream IL 60188
$951 - $12731-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $951 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1156 / mo
The HawthorneCheck Availability
The PineCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGas RangeIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)High Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Green Community, Playground, Pool, Tennis Court(s), Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

2" Plantation Custom Blinds, Balconies Available, Boilers with Energy Reducing Controls, Children's play areas, Close to public transportation, Compact fluorescent bulbs, Custom Kitchens and baths, Elevator buildings, Energy efficient windows, Granite look Countertops, Greener living options!, Huge floorplans, Prices are subject to change (adtl fees may apply), Private patios/balconies, Public Transportation, Recycling program, Reduce your carbon foot print!, Short Term Available, Swimming pool with sundeck, Vinyl Wood Flooring, White Whirlpool Appliances

Property Details

Contemporary Clubhouse, Fitness Center and Business Center...Warm up TODAY in our CAMME Nominated and Award winning spacious floor plans!

Parkway Commons Apartment Homes offers a sophisticated lifestyle with maintenance-free living and beautifully renovated apartment homes. Our unique living spaces now offer white whirlpool updated appliances, premium white cabinetry, granite-like countertops, vinyl wood flooring, and brushed nickel fixtures. Parkway provides spacious one and two bedroom apartment homes with a WASHER AND DRYER IN EVERY HOME, over-sized closets, intercom entry system, gas heat, private patios/balconies and additional storage. Nestled in a quiet, residential setting, we provide a quality community that offers amenities like a swimming pool with sun deck, children's play areas and clubhouse that houses our state-of-the-art business center, fitness center, media center with wet bar. Bike or walk to convenient trails at Community Park which both owners and their furry friends can enjoy! (Prices are subject to change, based on availability and qualification of applicant, additional fees may apply)

Leasing Terms

Month to Month, up to 12 month Lease Terms ; Security Deposit: $400

Prices are subject to change, based on availability and qualification of applicant, additional fees may apply

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

384 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4 out of 5 stars

(22)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star7
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
13 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I wish the place had more dog stations or designated spots for the dogs. The little field across the parking Read Morelot at 595 and 585 is perfect for the animals. Also maybe they can see about more recyclable containers near the garbage containers.

December 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review. We have just ordered more dog stations and have plans to put even more later this year! We will do everything we can to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your home.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment is cheap, which is great. However, the quality is reflected by that. Several thing broke shortly Read More after moving into the apartment (i.e. the toilet, microwave, knobs for the stove, etc.). It's mid-November and the heat (controlled by the complex) hasn't been turned on yet.

November 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We would like to thank you for your review. If you are having issues in your apartment home, we will gladly take care of them for you. We encourage all of our residents to call, email, or stop by so that we are aware of the issues and may resolve them in a timely manner and make certain that your stay with us is pleasant. All of the boilers have been activated as of mid-October, so it should be working for you now. Feel free to contact us at 630.682.3500 so that we may do the necessary repairs.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Every time I go into the office to pay rent or pick up a package, there is always someone in the office to gre Read Moreet me happily. About a week after moving in, we found some maintenance issues that needed to be resolved and they were all completed within 2-3 days of the request being put in.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you have chosen to call Parkway Commons your home. We strive to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. We hope we continue to meet and exceed your expectations.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

the people who work there are wonderful & the leasing office has been amazing! but everything is always broken Read More in our apartment, the people that live there aren't conciderate & the rent it really high for the quality of apartment

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your input and hope you will continue stay with us. Please contact the Leasing Office at 630.682.3500 so that we may discuss and address your issues with your apartment home and complete the necessary repairs for you. We will do everything we can to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your home.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

they do not address problems with the apartment for weeks and only after repeated phone calls and visits to th Read Moree office

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We would like to thank you for your review. If you are having issues in your apartment home, we will gladly take care of them for you. We encourage all of our residents to call, email, or stop by so that we are aware of the issues and may resolve them in a timely manner and make certain that your stay with us is pleasant. Feel free to contact us at 630.682.3500 so that we may do the necessary repairs.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Apartment Management Consultants, AMC

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities