Rent.com

Fort Sheridan Place Luxury Rentals

(11)
634 Sheridan Road, Highwood IL 60040
$1154 - $17641-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1154 / mo
ApartmentCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1384 / mo
ApartmentCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1744 / mo
ApartmentCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalGas RangeMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsPatioSome Utilities CoveredView

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Controlled Access, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management

Additional:

BRAND NEW COMMON AREAS, BRAND NEW RENOVATED APARTMENTS, Corporate Billing Available, Laundry on every floor, Minutes from I-294, I-94, and Route 41, Near downtown Highwood dining and shopping, Online rent pay option, Oversized closets, Pet Friendly, Private balconies/patios, Public Transportation, Short Term Available, UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP

Property Details

ALL NEW FULLY RENOVATED APARTMENTS! Be the first to live in a new luxury residence on the North Shore...

Fort Sheridan Place Luxury Rentals is now offering ALL NEW fully renovated apartments located right on Sheridan Road. Each apartment contains the finest level of finishes including granite countertops in the kitchen & bath, ceramic tile bathrooms, cherry stained cabinets, Frigidaire black appliances w/ full size microwaves, dishwashers & disposals, new plush carpet, new plumbing & light fixtures, new windows...the list goes on! All apartments are spacious with open floor plans and oversized walk-in closets. Enjoy your brand new fitness center open 7 days a week! Individually controlled gas forced central heating & air conditioning. Elevator buildings w/ laundry located on each floor. Located within minutes of expressway, walking distance to Highwood & Fort Sheridan Metra stations, and steps from Downtown Highwood shops and restaurants. Please call to schedule a personal tour or just stop by!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms offered: 6 to 12 month lease terms. $500 security deposit with approved credit. Pet policy: Pet friendly - call for details! $250 non-refundable pet fee per pet.

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

252 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(11)
  • 1 stars 
  • 2 stars3
  • 3 stars1
  • 4 stars4
  • 5 stars3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
5 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They enter apt at least once a month. I found it very intrusive and not needed. I do understand that things do Read More need checking on, and appreciate it, but entering once + a moth was excessive. Additional cons: 1) loud elevator, it startles myself and guests. 2) they don't clean residents outdoor windows 3) the rear entry ways are dirty 4) rent and laundry prices increase excessively every year - there are pros as well, but not enough. I will be moving

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Anonymous - We only enter units if needed and always give proper notice. The elevators are encased in cinder block and we have never received a complaint about the noise. If this is still an issue, please notify the office so we can help take care of this matter immediately. Our new windows are dual pane and have removable inserts, so you can easily clean them yourself. We can show you how if needed. Laundry rates have increased only 50 cents since 2012. All rental rates are market rate.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

While moving out, we faced several issues. Though we cleaned the apartment by a professional cleaner, still ou Read Morer deposit was not given back. We never faced this at any apartment complex so far.

January 21, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Anonymous,

We give a very thorough explanation of potential move-out charges approximately 60 days before residents are scheduled to vacate. This gives the residents 2 months to prepare for their move-out. We do expect the apartment to be clean and returned in the condition that it was received, minus normal wear and tear. Residents will be charged for damages exceeding normal wear and tear and any other outstanding charges left on their account upon leaving, which is industry standard.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The FSP management is the best management I've ever had. They are awesome. The staff is always helpful, mainte Read Morenance is timely, the grounds and buildings are always clean.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The grounds were well-kept. Maintenance staff was quick to respond when I needed them. The elevator was slow a Read Morend often broken. Had a few bug problems that were quickly resolved. Overall I liked living there and thought the prices were reasonable.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Outside of new appliances and a modernized safety system I do not consider this luxury living. I have a ant i Read Moressue that has not yet been resolved and there are frequent repairs (at least 2X a month) where the water has to shut off all day

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Anonymous,
Our community has an on-going contract with a professional extermination company that routinely inspects our buildings. We have not received any ant complaints lately, but if/when we do get ant sightings reported we always have our exterminations look into it. Ant issues are a responsibility of the tenant, per our lease agreement, so we extend this service as a courtesy. Our maintenance team was recently completing major plumbing replacements, but this is now complete.

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm

Tuesday-Thursday: 11:00am-7:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Morningside Group

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities