Forest Cove

(23)
1706 Forest Cove Drive, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
$998 - $12881-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $998
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1198

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherMicrowave

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)High Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredView

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, On Site Management, Pool

Additional:

24-7 fully equipped Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour emergency maintenance, Bicycle storage room, Breakfast bar, Ceramic tile flooring, Clubhouse with cozy fireplace & TV, Clubhouse with gourmet kitchen, Designer paint finishes, Desktop computers and free Wi-Fi, Exclusive 24-7 package access, Flexible lease terms, Furnished Hospitality Suite, Large heated outdoor swimming pool, Near shopping, restaurants and transportation, New appliances, New custom cherry kitchen cabinets, No security deposit, Picnic and Barbeque area, Picturesque wooden bridges over streams, Plenty of parking available, Plush carpeting, Private dog park, Public Transportation, Resident Portal/Online payment & service program, Short Term Available, Step-down living room, Storage rooms available, Tranquil lagoon with walking paths, Wood flooring

Property Details

Secluded among winding walkways over wooden bridges, streams, and small ponds, Forest Cove reflects the ambiance of a mountain resort while providing the convenience of city living. Whether relaxing in the clubhouse, lounging by the pool, or taking in the vista from your private balcony or patio, you can get away from it all. Everyday.

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 12 month leases. Short term leases available: 3-12 months. Security Deposit: starting at $200.00. Pet Policy: 2 animal maximum, pet rent is $20.00, a $300 non-refundable pet fee is required. Restricted Breeds: Doberman, Pit Bull, Rottweiler.

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

300 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars9
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star6
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
15 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

PROS: Great place to live temporarily. Beautiful views - feels woodsy.
CONS: I think their increase each ye
Read Morear was unfair and more than was told to me at the beginning. I didnt appreciate this. Their assessment of damages when you leave was ridiculous too.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

No place is perfect, however, this place comes close!

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear resident,

Forest Cove Apartments strives to do its best to maintain a high standard of living for all of our residents and to our community in general. We thank you for your feedback and encourage you to visit our offices if there are any questions or concerns regarding your rental apartment.

Regards,
Forest Cove Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

installed used / refurbished appliances and called them upgrades and charged me an additional $25 added to o Read Moreriginal rent agreed upon.. i have a broken dishwasher used once by me and an old fridge with cracked shelves.. and an old electric stove

December 02, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Poor management involvement with issues that really matter. Safety of residents doesn't seem to be a concern b Read Morey lack of renovation on key issues.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment complex itself is very dirty. There are cigarettes littering the ground, as well as waste from d Read Moreogs that owners never seem to clean up. The management at the office are extremely incompetent. They never bothered to set up my buzzer, despite asking half a dozen times, in person and in writing. They also told me to use a post-it note on my mailbox because they didn't want to give me a name plate. The parking situation was horrid, and they didn't enforce their own rules for cars.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear resident,

Here at Forest Cove we try to give our valued residents the best service possible.

We apologize that your intercom was not activated at move-in, and ask that you contact our office at 847-439-7477 so this matter can be quickly resolved. If there is any other maintenance issue in your apartment that requires immediate attention please let us know so we may also correct that problem.

Regards,
Forest Cove Management

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

TLC Management, LLC

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities