Rent.com

Village In The Park

(18)
1417 Valley Lake Drive, Schaumburg IL 60195
$920 - $15300-2 BedsCats OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $920 / mo
LexusCheck Availability
WhitneyCheck Availability
1 Bedroom - starting at $985 / mo
ArdenCheck Availability
HawthorneCheck Availability
InvernessCheck Availability
BarringtonCheck Availability
ForesterCheck Availability
AllendaleCheck Availability
Hawthorne PlusCheck Availability
Forester PlusCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1310 / mo
GrenadierCheck Availability
DeerfieldCheck Availability
EssexCheck Availability
ColonyCheck Availability
JulliardCheck Availability
KenilworthCheck Availability
Deerfield PlusCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Covered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Cats OK

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyFurnished AvailableHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized ClosetsSome Utilities Covered

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Elevator, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Handicap Access, Hot Tub, Playground, Swimming Pool

Additional:

Additional Storage Available, Apartments with key fob entry, Ask to see our beautiful remodels, Close to I-90, I-290 and I-355, Close to Motorola/Sears/AT, FREE HEAT, FREE Yoga, Garage Parking Available, Heated Indoor Pool, Laundry Centers in Every Building, Minutes to Several Graduate Schools, Newly updated Cardio Studio w/Free Weights, Oversized Patios and Balconies, Pet Friendly, Public Transportation, Village in the Park is partnered with AT&T Uverse, We Practice Fair Housing

Property Details

Close to O'Hare Airport & Major Schaumburg employers...Convenient to Woodfield Shopping...Unbelievable Value

When a convenient location and exceptional service are just what you are looking for...come to Village in the Park. Located off Roselle and Golf Roads, we are just minutes from great shopping, restaurants and recreation. Choose from 12 spacious floor plans, enjoy a state of the art fitness center or simply relax in our indoor/outdoor heated pools and spa. FREE Yoga & fitness classes! Stop in today!

Leasing Terms

Leases: 12 months. Deposits: Rent the same day and get a $99 deposit with approved credit. Pets: $100 refundable pet deposit. $300 non-refundable pet fee.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

863 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 1 stars3
  • 2 stars4
  • 3 stars3
  • 4 stars7
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Poor management ,will not work with tenants when lease renewals come up,manager will never returns calls.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Things I had an issue with in the apartment from the day I did the walk through never got fixed while I lived Read More there. It was not an environment where you felt like they cared about you as a resident. It was very challenging.

November 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Fire alarm was just a pain, pretty much once or twice every month. Except for one instance everything else was Read More a false alarm or system fault.

Fitness center was terrible.





July 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We lived there for 2 and half year. Location is good close to mall, good schools,library and grocery stores. Read MoreIn the starting rent was ok when we shifted but they increase rent every year. Maintenance is fair not very good as we had water leakage in our apartment and we suffered for 2 months. The good point is as of that our rug was also damaged due to that leakage but they haven't charged for that when we left they waved that.I think it's a nice place to live after all.

May 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff is rude and disrespectful. They charge you for every thing and more importantly, do not discl Read Moreose the fees prior to charging the tenant. The apartments are in horrible condition as well.

April 02, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am sorry that you had an unfavorable experience with us. Our goal is to provide you with an exceptional home and outstanding customer service. Please contact the property manager and share your experience with her.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Penobscot Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities