This is a senior living community. A minimum age requirement of 55 or 62 will apply. Not all renters will qualify. Please contact the property for details.

Village In The Park

(55)
1417 Valley Lake Drive, Schaumburg, IL 60195
$950 - $1645Studio-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $950
1 Bedroom - starting at $1010
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1355

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Covered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyFurnished AvailableHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredView

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Elevator, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, On Site Maintenance, Playground, Pool, Recreation Room, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

15 minutes to O' Hare International Airport, 24 hr. on-site maintenance, 24-hour laundry facility, 5 minutes to Rt. 53 and I-290, Additional storage available, Ask about our renovated apartment homes!, Cat Friendly, Clubhouse/Party Center, Elevator Buildings, FREE Yoga and Zumba classes, Furnished apartments available, Garage parking available, Gourmet Kitchens, Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub!, Intercom access, Key fob entry to apartments, Large patio/balconies with pond views, Located 2 minutes off I-90, Microwave, dishwasher and disposal, Minutes to Woodfield Mall, Monthly Resident Events, Nearby bike trails to forest preserve, Over 100 restaurants in a 5-mile radius, Panoramic views of suburbs and city, Public Transportation, Resort syle outdoor heated pool with large sundeck, Sand volleyball courts, Senior Living, Situated in a wooded area, quiet and private drive, Small Dogs Now Welcome, State-of-the-art Fitness Center with cable TV, Twelve spacious floor plans to choose from, Village Cafe, Village in the Park is partnered with AT&T Uverse

Property Details

When a convenient location and exceptional service are just what your looking for...come to Village In The Park! Conveniently located between Golf Road and I-90 just west of Roselle Road, we are just minutes from major expressways, great shopping, numerous restaurants and recreation! Fifteen minutes from O'Hare Airport and just forty minutes from the Loop, our community offers an abundance of privacy in a park-like setting among thirty-five acres.

Our residents have twelve spacious floor plans to choose from with amazing panoramic views of the surrounding area and city. Enjoy a state-of-the-art fitness center fully equipped with free weights, Lifecycles, Lifesteps, treadmills and weight stations. Or simply relax in our indoor and outdoor heated pools and spa. With Kickboxing classes one time per week, plus aerobics, yoga, Pilates and body sculpt with private swim lessons available - there are many activities awaiting you at Village In The Park! Our professional on-site staff and 24-hour maintenance team are also just a phone call away! Stop in today to take a private tour of our premier community!

Note From Management

Up to one month free on select apartment homes.

Leasing Terms

Leases: 12 months. Deposits: Rent the same day and get a $99 deposit with approved credit.

Pet Fee: $300 for 1st pet (non-refundable). 2nd Pet Fee: $100 for 2nd pet (non-refundable).

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

863 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 stars

(55)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars22
  • 3 stars11
  • 2 stars7
  • 1 star11
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
28 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rude staff

October 15, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am disappointed to hear that you feel this way, and that we didn't meet your expectations. We will be sure to address the issues you have mentioned and hope to prevent future issues. Thank you and look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is very friendly and responsive. Lindsey is an amazing person to talk to and has always helped me wi Read Moreth answers that are welcome. The VIP is a very attractive place to stay and is easily accessible to many major stores and bank/ATMs. This is my 3rd year at VIP and I will continue to enjoy staying here.

October 15, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your fantastic review! We really appreciate how you feel about our team. It is our goal to offer exceptional customer service and are very happy to have exceeded your expectations.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Pros Nice flats with various interior choices , very good indian community . Nice surrounding as well. resp Read Moreonsive staff Cons Bit costly , AT&T is only choice of internet provider and speed is very bad

October 15, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you Mukundm for your review and for choosing Village in the Park as your home! We are happy that you€™ve enjoyed being a part of our community and look forward to many more years with you as a valued resident.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Bed bugs that the apartment complex refuses to treat; cockroaches (10 caught in one week). Disgusting. I had t Read Moreo pay to break my lease ($3090), I threw out my bed, mattress (3 years old), couch (new x 1 year, $700), chair and loveseat. Reimbursement: none.

October 15, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, I am disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will be sure to address the issues you have mentioned and hope to prevent future issues.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good but there are lots of room for innovation or improvements.

April 29, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Penobscot Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities